Well, Lookie Lookie What We Gots Right Here...

in #life5 years ago

145007d6-88b9-417b-ba83-eb621384ce9f.jpeg


I've posted about my birthday more times than anybody cares to remember by now. That's all good for I'd probably feel the same way too, lol. But what I failed to previously mention is that my lovely wife was planning a surprise gift for me that was a tad late in arriving. Well, today was the big day. And this is the moment I opened the classy outer packaging to reveal...

...The Note 9. Oh yes, this is one bad boy of a phone alright. Now, this is quite embarrassing to admit but the phone I was using up until this point was the older model. Much older model! The Note 3, to be precise! I purchased it a whopping seven years ago and it just about still functioned, albeit with hardly any battery life to spare and slow as absolute ****! It served me well though, laughing in the face of the Note 7 as it subsequently started to blow up it's customers on a daily basis. Lucky miss for me, eh?

But no, the Note 9 is enjoying rave reviews all round and not a singed eyebrow in sight. Yes, I think I'll be hanging on to this baby for a while yet. @rea, I love you! Thank you so so much! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Whoa... my lady bought this last Saturday.
I got to take over her S8+ because my S8 screen is getting horizontal lines. :-(
Enjoy your birthday gifts. Did I remember she has an S8 right?

Amazing memory, man. Yeah, she's got the S8. Awesome phone too. :)

Now, I'm hoping to play with the Note 9 a bit.
Maybe for the Street Christmas lights.

Oooo awesome gift!!

Thanks, @travelgirl! Though she's the "real" gift. Too corny, lol? :)

😂😂😂😅😅😅

Samsung phones come with Samsung spyware from the factory. :(

It's all good, buddy. Samsung ain't never gonna anything on me. I'm totally legit! :)

beautiful gift @ezzy enjoy it

Thanks a lot, @betaniaj. :)

#jealous.... Congratulations bro

Thanks, man. :)

Congratulations @ezzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09