Yes... You Can Come Out From Behind the Sofa Now

in #life6 years ago

Condemnation or commendation? I'll let you be the judge of that...

50634fb4b8770a6faaacd8cd8b904872.jpg

But from my camp, it's praise all the way. The blockchain is up and running again. Even before having discovered what the error was a few hours after the cataclysmic event itself yesterday, I had every faith in the boys down at Steem Inc. If this doesn't go to show we're in more than capable hands, I don't know what will.

But as always, some groups thought it best to crawl out the woodwork and spread bullshit FUD. To be totally honest, I am sick of their nonsensical vomit-inducing rants. But then again, I do also accept they're a part of this blockchain as much as anybody else. What is strange though is that if this place is indeed so bad as it apparently is, what in the living fuck are they still doing hanging around? Lol, playground shit at best that I simply can't be bothered to pay much attention to.

But the last 24 hours or so have really given me way more confidence in the future of Steem than ever before. Not that I actually needed it, but you can clearly see how everybody bands together in trying to find a solution to an issue at hand. This blockchain ain't going no place, but "is" here to stay. There's a huge collective motivation from the people behind the silk curtain, making this all work. You can just feel it and that's a great thing. It's always good to keep in mind that Steem, Steemit, Dlive, Steemmonsters, whatever Dapps you care to name. They're not our God-given right. We ain't paying a subscription from our own pockets for the people in charge to do what they do. Quite the opposite really. And I never lose sight of that critical fact.

And as an added bonus, Steem had a bit of a pump this morning. Just goes to show how quick situations can turn around in the world of crypto and the Steem blockchain. Another thing to understand is technical anomalies will rise from time to time. Just accept it as a norm of the platform for now. As long as we've got those talented individuals taking care of business on the other side of the fence, there's nothing to panic over or worry about when these things do inevitably occur. Take a chill pill, watch a movie, play a game or go have sex with someone. Any of those options will do whilst you wait it out.

So yeah, otherwise we ain't got long to go before HF20 and then the highly anticipated SMT's. I'm pretty stoked at how near they both are to launch. Again, if any unforeseen issues come about, refer to the end of the last paragraph. Steem is gonna make it and you'll wanna be on-board when it does. Trust me on that.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

I just loved reading this. I did start to worry at 2 am, but I knew it would be up in no time

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, thanks, buddy. I had no doubt it would be fine. :)

If you would care to explain in few words what really happened, I'd be much obliged

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a single transaction. Some witnesses weren't upgraded whereas others were. It caused the blockchain to stop. Minor issue, man.

Good topic @ezzy. I was kind of worried yesterday because I´m using a lot of condensers... thank God it´s ok now, I hope at least... Cheers!

It's all good now. And always will be. :)

Yes, just enjoy the ride.
I remembered the issue with 20 second limit on comment is gone which makes it good to reply because i type fast. 😎

Yep. That's a cool advantage for us, bud. :)

Hope so it's working well so far.

Well said @ezzy. Up Down And Lets Go For It.

Love

Hi @ezzy Very nice post sir i followed you, please help me a bit.... thanks

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73