You Cannot Be Serious, Man!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

f88d89a2-39c7-464e-8fca-6d42d93bd40d.jpeg


So, it was only a few days ago I did a post about my favourite 3 sports of all time. The weather also happens to extraordinarily good on this side of the globe too. So, I thought why not get back into "sports" mode and play for a few hours with @rea last evening. Well, the gods above seemingly had other plans for my enthusiastic new endeavour and sadly, the joke was on me.

Pictured in the image is one of my favourite rackets. One that I've won a good number of matches with in the past. Now look at it. A splintered, broken heap of string and graphite. Consigned to the rubbish bin. And all this from one, single serve of mine. And to make matters worse, the shot wasn't even in. @rea found it to be hilarious whereas myself, not so much.

Oh well, I've been searching for a good quality drone as of late. May as well add a tennis racket into the mix, while I'm at it.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Ohh, such a waste... ;)
This much damage, and it was not even in...... What a luck Man.....

I know, mate. I was crushed!

It just needs a little bit of tape.

Now you can get a steem-racket!!

Lol! Not sure it'll have the same effect on the court as before, but I may give it a go. :)

OMG, I also have a Prince and I don't see that sold in Singapore anymore.

I love that brand, buddy. Prince is synonymous with my days playing tennis from yesteryear. :)

I hope to take mine out next month. :-)

That's a shame. It's amazing how inanimate objects end up with such sentimental value. Good on you for a strong serve, though ;).

Didn't expect that to happen, lol! But yeah, a little say about the end result.

I’m not sure @rea would be so happy about it as she knows she had a win 🤔 maybe😂
But it’s not too late, adding a tennis racket to the list is a good idea! Cheers!

That's a definite, bud. I gotta be getting a new racket ASAP now. The day she beats me in tennis is the day I run around the city of London naked. Guaranteed! :)

😂😂 Don’t forget sports contain one of the most shocking surprises! ;)

Hahah your racket saved you a great deal of beating from @rea 😂

Lol! That's one way of looking at it. :)

Nice post friend
i like it

sports makes our life healthy
all sports are better for our health and benefecial

sweet sentimental lucky racket

Sport is the most important thing for a man to make a person feel happy
And makes his body very healthy
Fantastic article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10