Sci-Fi Trailer - The App

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Here is the trailer for a short film I wrote, shot, directed, and edited. This was my thesis narrative film while at Full Sail University. I recently earned my Bachelor of Science degree from Full Sail. I chose to attend the Online classes from my home in Pensacola, Florida. The training can be tough. And there is a rather high drop-out rate. But, I made it through the program with a 3.57 GPA giving me an A average for the entire course.

The App Logo.jpg

The film is called The App. It's based on the idea that the human energy field, if modulated correctly, will allow someone to time-travel. I also have a story arc for The App that could be developed for 10 episodes. Part of The App is based on my consternation with a lot of modern Sci-Fi becoming a infested with SJW and identity politics. And, I feel there is a yearning out there by a lot of geeks for the classical arch-types. And also that many Sci-Fi fans are enjoy stories without political agenda.

20248417_1415314268547578_5555510796393837612_o.jpg
You can see more of my work at http://www.anthonycastellucifilm.com

One of the issues I had making this film was finding actors who were good and willing to work for just a credit and some favors. Of course, as an independent filmmaker, I always feed my cast and crew. But, what I had to do to meet these actors was take an acting class. By getting to know them through these acting classes, I was able to find the exact people I needed for my film. And it was fun too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25