5 questions to answer before you die

in #life5 years ago

For this post I have to give credit to my wife. She follows a someone called Veit Lindau who is a german coach that does a lot of online and live courses that deal with self fulfilment.

Before I was not really into "this stuff" but her enthousiasm got to me and I try to keep up to what she is doing and am intrigued with the road she is taking insofar that we are kind of taking that road together.

This is a road to just being better people that understand themselves and each other.

image.png

I guess if you are at peace with yourself its easier to be happy.

Today she asked me to look at one of his videos and I have to say the guy asked some interesting questions.

  • Did you bring children into this world? (these do not have to be actual human beings but can be projects as well)
  • Did you do your job/business with integrity?
  • Did you continuously strive for wisdom and awakening?
  • When you die tonight will you have left the world a better place then when you were born?
  • Did you enjoy and live life to the fullest?

And sadly if I have to be honest with myself I have to answer no to most of these questions. But these are also answers that bring the realisation that there is something to do and strive for.

My thing on this road of life is that often I take one step forward only to take to more back. I know this but I also feel that it is important not to give up and keep plodding forward because in the end there will be more steps forward then back even if there are phases when it does not seem like it.

So now is my time to change the answers to the questions posted above. And the only one I have to do this for is for myself. But that is always the hardest, isn´t it?

Can you answer all of these with a yes?
If no, do these inspire you to do so?

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.385 which ranks you at #706 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 676).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85