It Pays To Be Youngest

in #life5 years ago

Indeed we live in quite a funny world. A world that you feel sorry for others, and the next thing you see or realizes is how happy they are, for you to even ask yourself if they were really the person who was in a sorry mood moments ago. It so unfortunate that you might even become an enemy to the one who caused their sadness.

kid1365105_960_720.jpg
pixabay

Moments from yesterday got me to think about this for a second, and most especially when these cases involves kids. Right after, I finished with my post from yesterday, it was just a cool day for me since I was the only one left in the house, and I really slept that I missed everyone who went out.

I really believe the last person that went out called my name or probably knocked on my door to say he/she was leaving and no one is around, but my sleep got me so much that I didn’t even hear. I know some of you might probably be thinking that an intruder might come by and take whatever he wants.

But let me tell you this, the dog around the house won’t allow that and sometimes I just think my wakeup call only triggers when this dog barks at someone or something. At the sound of its bark I just wake even in sleep. And with it at home I always feel safe. I will talk about this dog one day, but the only wired thing or some might find it funny is that, I don’t even know the name of this dog and the reason will be in the very day I talk about this dog that I don’t know its name.

Sooner than later, I was found with these nieces that failed their task a day ago, and I only heard their younger brother crying as they enter home. And his reason was so simple and demanding. Could you believe he was crying because he wanted his elder sister to carry him home just because she was the one that woke him up from their bus.

I really don’t know what he wanted her sister do, when they reached their destination and he was asleep (maybe he wanted to be left in so that the bus will bring him back when he was awake). I had to feel sorry for him to trade his favourite game (Temple run 2) plus cartoons (Moana) at the same time. Meaning he had the television to himself plus my phone. Her sisters were angry because they wanted to watch their favourite show on television that time and here this little one had prevented them from watching.

As usual when am the only one left, I prepared them something to eat, so they don’t worry me around with hunger. And the next thing was this little one playing and teasing her sisters around, like he was not the one crying hours ago. In no time the house was full again I discord and reading of hot news on the blockchain were the only thing I did until, I finally slept around 1am today.

Good bye for now and have a lovely day, but always remember that “the future believes in those who believes in themselves”. Believe yourself in every step you take and you will be a victor.

neosilver.png

Be invited to a tribe that is worth more than Gold, Diamond, and pebbles. A tribe with a promising and outstanding future on the blockchain. Neoxian City is the name, with its unique currency as Neoxag (Neo Silver). This tribe welcomes posts of all niche. All you need to do is use the tag “neoxian” as one of your blog posts or post through https://www.neoxian.city/. Remember, you can use a many as 8 tags by just posting through the city forum

Join Neoxian City today, and you will worth more than Gold. Keep the #neoxian buzzing, and let’s make steem a better place to be. Click to join The City with No Night’s Discord here

neosilver.png

Neoxian city thinks and cares about you more, and that you can use the city currency(Neoxag) to sermon votes from @neoxiancityvb account that has a current steem power of 40k plus and 4.8k pal power. To read more about the Neoxian City Bidbot, just hop on to this lovely post here

neosilver.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @ferrate.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88