Kids Of Today

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Life these days have given light to the younger generation these days to even go beyond what their parents used to have. They just either go the opposite of what they are supposed to be doing or perform better as they should have done. And like I use to say the generation in which we live now is just as the children that are being brought into it.

kfwcx879qn.jpg
pixabay.com

If my memory serves me right, I remember those days we used to sleep as early as 8:00pm, whether we liked it or not. Our parents will just sack you off to bed since they always want us to wake early the next day to school without being late.

We will normally just have to obey them to bed but will never sleep but chat around till sleep steals us away. I usually pretended to be asleep whenever I hear my parents coming over to check if am really asleep, because I always love to wake up late.

Our school bus had no choice at times than to wait for me to get dressed up all the time, and I remember the driver always said he will not wait for me beyond 5mins of lateness. But you know moms have a way of dealing with these drivers…lol
They only had to fill their belly and they can even wait on you from the time you wake until you are done with all you do.

Well but now the children these days keep to sleep as late as 11pm each day and I remember I had to wait up on this kid of my sister until he finally agreed to be in bed at 1am all in the name of watching this favourite cartoon of his Tom and Jerry. I sometimes wonder, if he could ever finish of these series because I have about 60gigabyte of it and he never wants to continue from where he ended, but start all over again when he is in the mood of watching it.

I was not surprised this morning, when I heard him crying when he woke up to take his bath to school. I only had to laugh more in sleep though since I didn’t want to be caught up in his drama this morning. I only updated myself with more sleep, and never heard the sound of his school bus.
I just hope he doesn’t doze off in class today and let’s see if he will still be willing to sleep late again tonight. Life is good and Good life, live it well.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62