Are cheats more lover than lovers that don't cheat?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Heart Wants


sign.png


She paints her head in pink
lily lies still and so does she
She wears the red and a hint
moving things like me, she
cannot see, what a place to be?
a vantage of green, unclean,
guilt of being seen, dying jeans
with sweats and sweet dying.
I am trying but, am I lying?
an ache of some kind is crying
She is present and so am I
distance is present walls and skies
red and blue, and seven hues
evening silent and grieving bent
reasons dull in skull and chest
perhaps this is for the best
If giving is love, I'll give the rest
this evening, many before and life beyond
a heavy heart keeps you in ground
and in millennia when I am found
by friends many who are proud
I'll be sober and tell them over
a course of nostalgia and dreams
I am not what I seem and as brims
our; overflow, I will overflow, scream
why what I did was for the best.
will they believe me?



yt.png


This is my day 61 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.


If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter. It's been more than four month of this goddamnit.


Sort:  

A dark tale of love and psychological woe. Gripping:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87