It was the 4th of February .... a somewhat reluctant entry to the PowerHouseCreatives Contest

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I mentioned in a previous post, that I have known The Husband going on 20 years.  It just so happens that today is what we consider to be our anniversary:  the day we officially got together.  The first photograph of us together, and that have up in the house is this one.  It was taken at my birthday celebration, 18 days later and which was the night he told me he loved me.

This one, was taken the night we cooked Fred I, and the lunch party had continued till after dark.  If you want to know about Fred, the previous post, already mentioned, refers.

My favourite picture of that time is this one.  Taken the same weekend, and at a shipwreck party.  It was a hot, balmy Cape Town night, and I think this must have been taken at 1 am.  

 Not long after that, he announced, yes announced that he would one day put a ring on my wedding finger.  On neither occasion did he get the response he'd have liked.  In aforesaid post, I noted that I had been looking forward to a single life, so the arrival of The (then-not) Husband on the scene, really upset the apple cart.  He, too hadn't been intending to hook up with anyone, let along marry again.  Having been on his own for seven years, that was that.

Or was it?

Well, clearly not.  For either of us.  Because here we are, not just together, but married.

Who would have thought?

I wouldn't change it for the world.

There it is - until next time

Fiona

The Sandbag House

McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma

All photos (other than otherwise stated) including the photos of photos are my own.




If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn


Let me help you - for blog posts and any writing in English Rates depend on the depth of edit required

DM me on Discord  @fionasfavourites#1035

More about why I am offering this service here


Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

Yay you did it! Happy anniversary again to you both ^_^

Thank you. Don't know what he'll have to say when he reads it tomorrow.... 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Anniversary and may you have many more to come

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy anniversary I celebrate My tenth this month

Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Journey of life, one decision, many changes going into the future. Looking back on your anniversary, content, twenty years later, congratulations now to look forward to the next twenty together Fiona.

Happy Anniversary! Sometimes life has a better idea of what we need than we ourselves do. ;)

Thank you. That is a lesson I am still learning! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm right there with you, haha!

Beautiful.. Just beautiful.
No words could explain it all

Thank you @ireenchew. And happy new year!

When you least expect it eh?
And exactly 20 years on you are sharing this story
Happy Anniversary <33

Thank you! The 20th will be next year, although we did meet 20 years ago in October :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73