Evening By The Bay!

in #life6 years ago

I'm sure everyone here has a favourite spot or two in your city where you'd go to spend your evening for a little while by yourselves or with a few friends.

I visit this spot near the port in my city where you can catch a good sunset and also watch a few ships go into the port and out of it. It's windy here, and we're perched over the coastline at a slight height. I go there with a friend or two sometimes to chat about stuff.

There are fishing communities nearby and overall it's a bit deserted even as the designated public beach is just a few hundred meters away. Many, especially the youth come to this spot as it's quieter. There's a muddy track that brings you here with a sharp turn banked on a slightly steep angle.

It's quite fun to drive through this loop which is sometimes slushy. Especially in the rainy season, the path to the beach can get water logged and slushy if you don't know where to keep your wheels enroute. You can get stuck with your vehicle in it as my friend @srinidhi once experienced in his Audi Q3.

But @speedracer @varunpinto @wandereronwheels and many other friends from Mangalore visit this place quite often. There are of course a few other spots that I enjoy visiting in my city. I'll share them at a later date.

Do you have a similar spot you visit on a weekend when you want sometime to think or feel like spending time by yourselves?

Btw, don’t forget to log-on to Steem.chat and participate in the weekly contest. One more day to go before it ends. Link is below.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #30

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Hey !
What's up @firepower ?
I confess : I'm guilty of loving sunsets.

Sunsets just have so many amazing colors,
more colors than sunrises I believe.

It's the sun promising that it will be back
tomorrow with a brand new day for me.
A fresh start, you know.

I'm also NOT a morning person
so waking up for sunrises is not the easiest task.

Enjoy you day sunset lovers !

That is a great spot you have there. The ocean is a wonderful place to just sit and relax. Freeing your mind from stuff, waiting for that golden hour and just staring at the great big ocean. My dream is to get a place where I could enjoy this everyday.

Awesome pic of the car! I love your nice spot ;) My favourite big spot will always be Thailand :p

To go out side with friends,means lot of fun and happiness.I also often made trevel with my friends,when i was a young girl .But now responsibility and routine works becomes my life.Try to enjoy your time ,where you would get the true happiness.Good luck dear.

Do you have a similar spot you visit on a weekend when you want >sometime to think or feel like spending time by yourselves?

About 3 hours earlier tonight I went to my local disc golf course. It's golf except you play with frisbees and try to make it in these baskets. They have thousands of them in the US and they have full 18 hole courses. Average hole is about 300-400ft

The last coiuple of weeks I have been going every ohter day and it is such a joy. A really special place to be by myself and play this game that I love.

So this is definitely one of those places you describe :).

Thanks for posting this @firepower

Awesome view!

You see a very special place, the sound of the sea relaxes me, so maybe it's an excellent place to go to think a little, to put in order the ideas, although with rain I wouldn't put my car in there, happy weekend.

yup everyone do have a favorite spot in their hometown. during my childhood I used to go ground and used to sit on the wall and we used to gossip after playing cricket. that days were amazing.

nice click with awesome sun set

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83