Few Thoughts From One Of Those Weekend Drives!

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes it's just hard to sit idle at home and you feel like heading out. This was one such time and from a while ago. It's just great to put on your favourite playlist of the music you enjoy and hit the road. If you enjoy driving and roadtrips, this is what you will probably do on a weekend.

20161220_173022-01.jpeg

Looking at these pictures today I was thinking that it's been a while since I've been on a drive. Even if it's only a day trip where I head out early morning and come back by night. I spend a lot more time at my desk than I do outdoors now. However, life is also different in that I travel to newer places and countries and experience different things today.

So driving itself isn't prioritised as it was once upon a time. However it's important to take a break and head outdoors. It's not that big of a culture here where in most households one is generally expected to keep their head in the books growing up and then work the rest of their lives providing for their families.

20161219_151956-01.jpeg

But when these occasions arise, I make it a point to be able to travel as far and wide and absorb as much as I can. It's important to live in the present and enjoy things as we age. It's hard to keep it bottled up for latter and then not be around to enjoy any of it.

20161219_151905-01.jpeg

As the years roll on I feel it's true that things change and your mind and body may or may not cope up with some of the things that you did when you were a lot younger. Hence, it's always a great idea if you feel inside you to take a break and go on a vacation. Even if it's just another weekend trip.

I live by the coast and there's always a lot of places that one can visit.

20161219_141114-01.jpeg

Anywho on my way back I decided to stop by the Cafe Coffee Day outlets on the national highway 66. There's a particular outlet with good facilities and it's completely new. I generally stop there to load up on some snacks for the drive.

20161219_112639-01.jpeg

On this day I had been driving around aimlessly for 6 hours or so and I felt it would be great to have some desserts and a coffee after my meal at CCD. I hit the road once again playing my favourite classic rock tracks and having a great drive back home and reminding myself of all the awesome things that are in my life.

20161219_112341-01.jpeg

Sometimes the simplest things in life makes you happy. It holds true for me. A good ride or a drive out of the city even for a few hours helps replenish my mind with a lot of creative ideas. It's important to do the things that you love even if occasionally to be able to continue doing the things you must do to make a living.

20161219_111128-01.jpeg

With the last sip of my coffee I remember telling myself that I must see this world a bit more than what I've managed so far and somewhere down the line I feel like I've kept that promise to myself.

Have a great weekend folks!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. You Can Now Buy Your SteemFest³ Tickets!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

@firepower, Yes, the pattern of life is difficult and we strive hard for our family and for long days we stay busy, but there should be some days where we can enjoy what we love.

Yes, when we go out we can find many places and view which can please us and which can give essence of satisfaction and that is because, natural view hold the healing essence.

And great to know that you live Coast side and you've shared breathtaking pictures for sure because these are included with the wonderful pieces of nature.

Coffee always open up us no matter in what state of mind we are, and whenever we take the sip of coffee for sure it gives the refreshing essence and specially while working.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

A small walk , outside our daily activity is always fruitful. A little diversion help to focus more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now you have a very busy schedule in your life,but you're very talented to catch some time to enjoy by riding.Your every moment were so beautiful ,wish you all the happiness in life.

You know what i would like to do? get up one weekend and not have to be compelled to go anyplace and do nothing.

Thanks for that sir,it will make a boring day better

so relatable, a good read:)

Even sometimes at night i feel like going for the ride and i simply plug my headphones and go for the ride and it feels so great...

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a pleasure to read your stories of travel very well written @firepower Today I filled the form of building a list of user from India

get some coffee for your day of the long drive.Happy week

Funny how the simplest things in life has a way of making one happy. I'd love to travel and see the world someday. Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84