Hey Steemians! What Are Your Plans for NYE?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Travelling is one of my favourite pastimes. 2017 has been one of my busiest years-professionally, ergo if I'm not working out of my room at my house then sometimes I've been working out of a hotel room or coffee shops somewhere.

There have been a lot of long hours at work without too many breaks to relax. Even on my Eurotrip I spent a lot of time on the desk so I feel like taking a break sometimes.

Weather isn't very pleasant in most parts of India that you could sit all day out in the sun, sipping on a hot cuppa and hammer away on your laptop. Although you can do that now in North-India where the winter months are cold but you might freeze your hands.

These winter months presents a great opportunity especially in the south of my country where the weather remains hot and humid throughout the year. It's still very warm in the day but the evenings are quite cool-it doesn't last long though.

Previously, I was quite habituated to travelling around on my motorcycle around this time of the year but as I'm on a break from that currently, so I've decided to take a short roadtrip with Saphira.

Saphira is my Aquarius Blue 2009 Ford Fiesta 1.6S. It's a sporty lil' driver's car and as an motoring enthusiast I thoroughly enjoying driving her around my country. I've travelled about Indian 15 states in the past 2.5 years and just completed about 60,000 kms on the odo. There's a lot more to be done in the years to come and I'm quite excited about a few mods I want to get done to the car in 2018.

What Are Your Plans for NYE?

This is a question that gets asked a lot on NY eve. Here in India it's 31st already and I felt I should ask you guys what you plan on doing tonight?

I'm 4 hours from leaving on my drive where I hope to visit a couple of new places and revisit some old driving routes over the next few days. I'm driving out of my city and into a nearby resort and relax a little before waking up early tomorrow to drive to Coorg.

On 1st Jan 2017, I visited an orphanage that takes care of young girls who are HIV positive and abandoned by their families. I support a few community projects and I will get to these when I come back home.

In the meantime, I'm also visiting 'Coorg' which is often referred to as the Scotland of India. Hopefully, I will stop during the drive to click a few pictures so I can come back to you with a few new stories. It's been a while since I wrote a travel post but I will get to that soon.

So, What are you guys doing on New Year's eve?


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Talk—How Did You Decide On Your Steemit Username?
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #10 + Contest #9 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I'm currently at our family's winter cabin in Norway where I will stay with them until Jan 1. :)

Had you asked me 4 years ago, I would have said that sounded pretty lame, but since moving to Paris, getting quality time like this with my family when I am home is all I really want.

Wish you all a happy new year! And looking forward to see what we can do together in 2018 :)

I think that's great. I used to live quite far away myself but then 2 years ago I moved back home. Now i get enough family time as it is and hence I'm travelling for NYE :D

Sometimes i sit and wonder how good it nust be to travel far away like out of your country , but i know the experience is coming soon for me ... Gona meet even fire power somedays

Very nice post! I like the way your go. Do good things and allways think about to do things for others. Same like steemit.chat
Happy new year! Best regards

sorry bro commenting here but i just want to say

happy new year

I plan on spending time with my family and celebrating another year of health . Pray that next year God gives us much more

I'm going to get myself an haircut, new year fresh look hehe. I'm going to take out sometime to reflect on the 2017 and make plans for 2018.

Working and after worktime i go to my mom. She is alone because my father past away, so my sister and i spend NYE at here house. Have a great 2018

Museum with the kids in the morning, lazy afternoon, having friends over in the evening until the new year starts. Happy new year to everyone!

Late to the party here. So my 31st night was spent at my little hotel in North India - Manali. I had taken a very big decision to let go of it and shift back to Delhi. My responsibility was till 31st dec as the new person was taking charge from the 1st. So I was away from my family but doing my duty and with my guests. The night went off well and in the morning of 1st, by 10am, I was on the road, back to Delhi :)
Belated HNY wishes everyone

working, studying and supporting steemit! thats my plan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04