Dealing with life and changes

in #life5 years ago

This rack was out on the porch of my hostel in Singapore, and shows you the many attractions I did not visit while there on my short trip.

IMG_20181031_121435_HDR.jpg

I am not one to visit tourist spots, and especially not during such a short stay.

If you would like to see my view of Singapore, you can find it on my son @bxlphabet's blog. He expressed an interest in this trip, so I posted a few posts of photos over there and will probably do more.

Some updates for recent events:

  • I have found another place to live here in Kuala Lumpur. This is in the same condo complex where I am now. I can move immediately, but for some reason this landlord wants me to stay until November 15th now. After all their badgering to get me to leave, this is inexplicable, but it is what it is.
  • I got a brief message from my son yesterday telling me he had lost his place to stay and was leaving immediately. Now I have heard nothing further, and I am very worried for his safety. He has no place to go and has severe ptsd. I know he is scared and that makes it hard for him to function.
  • I'm on my way to church now, and a friend there will try to get my laptop back in business. This phone is really killing my hands. I do not know how everyone else does this all day, and I will be so glad to stop.
  • The landlord here has turned off the gas to the stove and so I can no longer cook for myself. I'm still eating fairly healthy with street food though.

How about you?

I replied to someone in another place yesterday, giving ideas for healthy eating in her situation. All I can tell anyone is to do the best you can with the resources you have and to never give up. If I can do this, anyone can.

IMG_20181031_151153.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 27.77% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

I'm concerned about both of you. Is there any way for you to perhaps come back to the United States? It seems like there are a lot more overweight people here in need of coaching, there isn't the same cultural divide, and you would be closer to your son - there may be a way for you to combine forces in a way that you can't do so far apart...

Thank you so much for your concern, @lturner. There is no way for me to get back there. When I was there, I was not helping my son at all anyway. He would not take my help, and we could not live together. So the cost was very high and not doing either of us any good. This is the situation we have now, for better or for worse.

You have been defended with a 12.17% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 44.74% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 11.78% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 20.00% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

This post has received a 25.97% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just received a 32.33% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 10.22% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05