I am becoming a STEEM investor I guess.

in #life6 years ago

That's right.... and it's all thanks to @fundition.



Bots.png


A couple of weeks ago I decided it was time to star a little project I had in mind for the last two years. You probably already read or heard or saw the project on my blog with a few updates, and for the ones who doesn't know about it, It's a plan to build a couple of houses for the abandoned dogs at my local shelter. So if you don't know how @fundition works, I highly recommend you to go to foundition.io and check their web to learn more.

But why I''m claiming to be a Steem investor myself? I will try to make the story short here, you have a plan, you set a goal to achieve and based on up votes and donations people can support your project on Steemit, you then cash out those steem to get the money you needed to found your expenses for the project. In my case that wasn't much the case indeed, since I didn't want to cash my steem or power down my locked earnings I decided it was the perfect time to invest and put the FIAT money myself in order to buy what I need and not having to cash my earnings.

What a great idea.



A couple of weeks ago I was at @leotrap's house talking to him and to @lotusleaf about this things, and how to become a steem investor was a great idea. Non of us wanted to cash our rewards and sell the steem, we are more like Steem lovers and stackers, so what a perfect way to help and work on our projects without selling any steem and become a Steem investor? Well unless you have some real money to invest on this platform, is a simple and fast way to start buying and stacking Steem.
At todays price it sounds like a great idea, I can't believe we are seeing Steem under $1 again, but as I said before I consider myself a Steem holder and a long term thinker, it means I'm in the best moment to get more and more of it. I really think if you are not about to cash or sell your coins this price drop is an amazing thing (at least for a bit of time).

And then? ...



Then you can expect the price going back up, maybe it will came along with the SMT, or maybe the simple growth because massive adoption, or just because bitcoin will rise again and push most of the alts up again. Anyway no matter how much you think about it, and the ways it could turn out to be in the future it always sounds as a really awesome thing to invest on. I will totally invest on more and more steem at this price, I really trust this platform, and I really think that things such as SMT, Steemfest, and the so many Apis created on this blockchain to make the steem to moon really soon, is just a matter of time.

Sort:  

Hello @fivefiveeleven, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85