Two days without project updates and it's all because a robbery!

in #life6 years ago

...yes that's right, someone tried to steal my car, or at least to steal something from it, the only problem for them was that my car was empty on the inside in the first place.
I don't really do much writing posts because most of the users here (including myself) doesn't read that much, and having a Vlog has become a maybe more fun thing to do as entertainment, but I'm not gonna talk about that thingy. So let me explain what happened a couple of days ago...


coverrobbery.png

Monday indeed....



I was at my girlfriends brother's house having dinner, in a pretty quiet neighbor, nothing weird about it. At almost 00:00 we were leaving and going to my car that was parked on a really dark street, (I never realized that, silly me)and my girlfriend was the one noticing that my car was broken in, so to speak. has crystal clear windows, so they sure saw there was nothing on the inside. Anyways, I ended up with a really big issue because of this. I must admit I kinda feel lucky that I still have my car, they didn't take it, they didn't rob me anything, and it was just a broken window and some body damages due to how the tried to open it.

But it was a bit more annoying than that...



It turns out that the gals for this car model is no longer in production, or at least not in South America ( of course, I don't know why this doesn't surprise me), it wasn't easy to find one and still I don't have it in my hands, a friend of mine contacted me and give me the phone number of a guy that buys old car parts and resell them, and it was a really good price, something like $50 plus shipping,$5 more bucks. The main problem was the for that is so damaged that it does not close and it can even be locked, so without the window and the door closing properly I had to leave my car at the bodyshop until next week. That wouldn't be a problem, I still have my lovely fixie bike that always takes me anywhere with a smile on my face, the only problem with that is that a heavy storm is over us right now, with predictions of winds over 80km/h and heavy rain, that means I am locked, trapped on my house at least for a couple of days.


Captura de pantalla 2018-08-08 a la(s) 23.56.20.png

So it means...



I have no car to go buy the things I need to buy such as paint, some kind of metal, or fiber sheets for the roof, and also the carpets to make the floor more comfy and warm. I have no way to go to my dad's house which is 10k aways, cause I don't have a car and I can't ride my bike with 60K/h winds, I can't work with the houses because they are so big it needs to be done outside, so basically I'm absolutely stuck and feeling like I'm in pause. Best thing is to get all the things I can do from here right now, such as work and planning to get the job done in the next week.

Good news are coming.



So apparently the weather is getting better for the next days, I hope to get back to work maybe on Friday hopefully, and in regards to my car the window is in it's way and the mechanic said maybe on Monday he will star to work on my car, but at least I will be able to have my bike as a way to transport myself. So more news will be coming when the storm decides to go away, and more updates with it, stay tuned.

Sort:  

If you need a ride just count on me man!

Thanks a lot bro, I'm gonna try to get my sister's car for a couple of days, the old white tico hehe.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09