Blackouts --- my new friend?

in #life5 years ago

super-bowl-blackout.png

If you are in Thailand for a while you better get used to blackouts.

They can be a bit annoying and we just had one which lasted two hours.

But actually I quite enjoyed this one. I was pretty much mindless browsing the web when suddenly everything in my room went black.

My phone was not charged so I could not just switch to that device and continue wasting my time.

As it was raining pretty heavy I was not feeling the need to jump into the pool or go to a beach.

Lucky for me I got my Kindle always charged and got some reading done.

After that I meditated for about 20 minutes.

I feel pretty good at the moment and getting this grip the internet has over me removed even when it was just for 2 hours.

I think I should make this a thing to remove myself from this constant need to be online.

I was doing it last year but this habit kind of got lost but this was a screaming reminder how good I feel.

During class or training I really enjoy not to worry about what BTC is doing, if there are news about Steem or any other cryptocurrencies, when in reality I don`t trade at all so there is no need to check on it but if it just a click away it is sometimes hard to resist.

But slowing down and not worry about those things I can`t change seems like a good thing to pick up and culitvate again.

Anyway now I am back online again and rambling about this great thing...which in reality was just a blackout.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Some time all you need is a peace may be these blackout may help to get relief from the downfall of crypto hahaha

my body shout always when I am to much online or at the laptop. He didnt like it... and yes u right, we are to much online...

During that blackout,meditation seems to be a great way for us to relax .

We're having black outs in South Africa too, I use that time to go running or lift some weights and just centre myself before getting back to the grind!

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.819 which ranks you at #1324 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22