My first day in Switzerland

in #life6 years ago

50732bbb506bb9e3f84f914a0f5138e8e147a26ddad959e5c9c5347be9afdf4c.jpg

source

To my German ears the language is kind of weird. It kind of sounds like they are talking to children all the time...kind of cute.

The prices are actually not cute at all and I paid 18 money, they call it Franken here, for 2 Kebap.

I am in St. Gallen at the moment and from what I have seen so far it looks like a nice town.

Looking forward what the country has to offer the next days. Especially foodwise as dipping bread into melted cheese is not something I say no to.

Sort:  

like talking to kids? it's funny :D

The prices are actually not cute at all

LOL! Story of my life :-)

Are you from switzerland ?

No. Actually I am from and India and the cost of living is so low there that it takes some time to adjust here in Europe.
In 2014 I was living in France and was planning to visit Switzerland for a week but couldn't due to budget 'constraints', ahem ahem!

...... as I said, story of my life.

PS: Living in Poland these and thankfully its much cheaper here :-)

Switzerland has a lot to offer ! You should contact @kus-knee, he can probably give you some very good feedback of nice places to visit there :)

Will do but my gf is from here as well so I guess I am in good hands.

Ohh I didn’t know that - well then you should be all set :)

I once read that melted cheese is the most difficult food for our stomach to digest. So take a digestive (schnapps) afterwards!

After 3 days with a lot of cheese I think I am done with it at least for a couple of days :-)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wowwww, Switzerland... On of my dream lands on the Earth..... The photo is wonderful my friend... I hope visiting there someday 👌

Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? I will share it with you. This will really help you.
http://bit.ly/2Mn1LED

enjoy traveling! thanks

it will be the most interesting time ahead keep steeming from there and keep sharing :D

I hope you'll have a lot of great mountain views! This can excuse the high costs! Especially for the internet connection 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27