The Family Of God

in #life5 years ago

The traditional definition of family, is a group of people related by blood. It's always been seen as the true meaning of family. It's often said blood is thicker than water, so no matter how close you are to someone, they will always choose a family member over you. In original African tradition, the family consisted of extended members. Uncles, nephews and grandparents were all part of the family.

the-family-of-god.jpg
Photo Credit

Nuclear families weren't that popular, and even if you formed your own nuclear family, you were still expected to be much closer to the extended family. You didn't take decisions alone, even though you had your own family. It seems the meaning of family has changed a bit. Even people who stay together in the same residence can be considered as family now. Best friends consider themselves family this days, and the meaning of family has been broadened widely.

Do you know about the family of God? I'm sure you've heard about something called the family of God, but have you really made the effort to find out what it actually means? What does it mean to be a member of God's family. Do you need to be an angel to be a member of God's family, or do you need to die and go to heaven to be a member of God's family. Can mere mortals like you and I be considered into God's wonderful family? Are we even worthy to be part of such a family.

Imagine God Himself being your father, how wonderful can that be. All of mankind can be the children of God if they want. Do you want to be part of this family. The family of God are bound by the love and mercies of God. Race can't separate you from being a member of God's family, neither can blood or social status. Romans 8:38 tells us that, neither life nor death, angels or demons, the present nor future, nor any power can separate us from the love of God.Once you become part of the Family of God, it's for eternity.

If earthly families protect their own, imagine the kind of protection you enjoy by being part of this family? If God has got your back, who would you be scared of? The wonderful news is that, it is free and simple to be part of God's family. You don't have to go to an agency to get adopted into the family of God. All you have to do is to receive Christ and you will become a member of God's family. John 1:12 says, as many as received Him, He gave them power to be the sons of God. Why not receive Christ and be part of this great family? It's as easy as ABC. All you have to do is have a little faith and pray to God, believing that He is, and you will experience the great love of God.

If you would like to experience the great love of God, say this prayer;

Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.
I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.
You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.
Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.
Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself.
Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life.
AMEN

If you've said this prayer, find a bible-believing church to join, so you can grow in fellowship. The family of God is available to you for free.


Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @fredkese! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Came back to say thanks for the altruistic curations.
I really appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02