Shores of Infinity (Reclaiming our youthful ambition)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Remembering Who We Are


Sometimes we just need to get away to unwind and recharge and remember all the wonderful things that fuel our drive and ambitions. Burning out sucks!


tern-33035_640.png

SHORES OF INFINITY


Stretching countlessly for miles upon eternity
Under the crisp blue rising sky
Beneath the smokey red demure of the fading dusk
I walk its shores from here to infinity

Becoming one with sand as it fills the spaces between my toes
Grounding my tensions
They flow out into extinction
As the warm moist salty air fills my nose

This life
Overflowing with excitement and subtlety
Nuance and intricacy
Is waiting to be discovered relentlessly

Gentle waves roll in with the tide
Bringing with it a perspective that can only be felt
As the water caresses and cascades over the top of my foot
It leaves behind a vigor that I can't contain and fail to hide

A smile beams across my face
I am happy to be alive
With the earth and all the stars above
I am one with nature by God's loving grace

As I walk onward along my path
In pursuit of every dream and ambition
I hold on to hope that it will lead to the place I want to be
Happy and carefree like a child walking the shores of infinity

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.


Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

Sort:  

beautiful poem. nature is always a wonderful company to be in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11