Daily Thoughts - 09 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its going to be a gorgeous, sunny, warm, light breeze filled day, which is a word, perfection, YAY! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Leroy (1) got an itch as I took the picture and moved to scratch it as I snapped the photo. Belle (2) coming up to her milking spot. :D

Leroy trying to get milk out of my husband’s quilted shirt, while my husband @timmyoflinn works on milking Belle in the background. :D

Leroy exploring the pen. :D

Joker (1), Princess (2), Candy (3), and Buddy (4) enjoying their breakfast. :D

Junior (1) and Pinky (2) rooting in their pen, while Belle (3) and Leroy (4) grazed in theirs. :D

Here’s our first batch of butter, made fresh last night. I posted the making of pictures in yesterdays post, but I forgot to put in the finished butter shot and thought I would include it in today’s post. :D It looks good, tastes good, and doesn’t have that weird smell that some store bought butter has, which is a nice added bonus. :D

My husband using our fresh butter to make us a couple of breakfast sandwiches, they were delicious, thanks for making them @timmyoflinn. :D

Its mid-afternoon nap time for the herd, here are Buddy (1) and Joker (2) in their chosen nap spots. :D

Princess (1) and Candy (2) have found their spots and settled in for their mid-afternoon nap as well. :D

Even Leroy (1) and Belle (2) joined in for mid-afternoon nap time. :D

Chickens enjoying the sunshine. :D

Bruticus was being picked on so we moved him back into his own coop now that the weathers warmed up enough, he’s much happier and enjoying the peace of not getting attacked every time he moves. :D

Leroy’s (2) had his mid-afternoon feeding and is down for another nap. :D Belle is eating the hay she never finished from breakfast. :D

Pinky (1), Lil’ Miss (2), and Junior (3) telling me they want some attention (actually I’m pretty sure they were looking for food, but it wasn’t supper time quite yet, so they were out of luck), LOL. :D

Leroy is awake, that means I can go give him a cuddle, YAY! :D

Leroy (1) and his very noisy neighbors Pinky (2), Lil’ Miss (3), and Junior (4). :D

A very dirty Junior (1) and Lil’ Miss (2) are ready for their supper. :D

Leroy got to Belle’s teats before we did, thankfully though she has loads of milk and we don’t have to worry about him enjoying his supper before we milk his mom. :D

The sun is starting to set. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.

Sunset 11.

Sunset 12.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Sunrise and sunset are amazing 😍😍😍

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm so glad you like them. :D Thank you very much. :D I love all the different colors that are in both, but I find it easier to take the sunset ones, only because I'm still have asleep when I take the sunrise ones, LOL. :D
God bless you. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

Beautiful sunrise dude!
Rarely you post this one. You used to share sunsets only before. I love it👌

LOL, She doesn't like to see sunrises but with milking belle chores in the morning she is getting to see them every day now.

Hi handsome (@timmyoflinn)! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Its not that I don't like to see sunrises, its that I'm usually sleeping through them, at least I used to before our latest grand-calf arrived. :D I actually enjoy seeing and photographing both sunrises and sunsets. :D
Love you. :D

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm so glad you liked it. :D (Psst, just for future reference, I'm a dudette. :D LOL. :D)
I used to not be up for the sunrise before, LOL. :D
Thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Your home must feel like heaven my lovely Cookie-Sister!!! <3
The photos are so beautiful and you have so many cute animals <3

The atmosphere the sun creates together with nature are simply stunning!

May God bless you and your wonderful family and home my fabulous SPPB! <3 :)

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Some days it does, others it feels like an insane asylum, LOL. :D
Awe thank you, I'm glad you like the photos. :D Yes we certainly do, they are all adorable when they want to be. :D LOL. :D
Yes it is, God is a wonderful artist that really knows how to mix and blend his colors. :D
God bless you and your fantastic husband. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65