Daily Thoughts - 11 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a brisk +9 C with a cold breeze this morning. I think its funny that after having a couple of days of +15 C or higher we find +9 C a bit chilly, but if we’d gotten anything over +5 C during the winter we found it quite lovely. LOL. :D This was my view as I let the dogs out before sunrise this morning. :D

I find the light through the clouds above the tree line so pretty. :D

Here comes the sun, YAY! :D I love the contrast of the sunshine and the dark clouds in this picture. :D

Another sunrise picture, this one taken from outside the barn entrance, that I thought was pretty and turned out well. :D

The sun is up, and the clouds are almost all gone now. :D

The clouds are dissipating and once that wind dies down a bit its going to be a gorgeous day. :D

Lil’ Miss (1), Junior (2), and Pinky (3) watching me bring hay over for Belle’s breakfast. :D

Belle enjoying her hay while my handsome husband @timmyoflinn milks her. :D She’s very good now, even for me and doesn’t need to be tied, except her tail, that things dangerous. :D LOL. :D

Leroy saying, “Good Morning” right before he said, “Where’s my breakfast?”, LOL. :D

Pinky (1) and Junior (3) trying to block each other so they can get the most out of their food dish while Lil’ Miss (2) enjoys the other dish all to herself, at least for a couple of minutes, LOL. :D

The rest of the herd Princess (1), Candy (2), Joker (3), and Buddy (4) enjoying the first armful of their breakfast. :D

Leroy enjoying his breakfast. :D

Junior (1), Pinky (2), and Lil’ Miss (3) coming over to see if they can find a way into Leroy (4) and Belle’s (5) pen without looking too obvious about it. :D

Belle enjoying the fresh water I just brought her to enjoy with her lunch. :D Leroy awoke while I was focused on Belle and went straight for his lunch. :D

Junior (1), Pinky (2), and Lil’ Miss checking to see if I brought them anything, sadly I didn’t, so they went and laid down for their midday nap in the sunshine. :D

Bruticus headed into his coop for a nap, or maybe just to get out of the wind, I’m not sure which, but I personally found the wind quite chilly so I’m guessing it’s the latter. :D

Its lunchtime for Buddy (1), Princess (2), and Joker (3) who are all grazing or eating hay, but Candy (4) was tired and decided to lay down for her after lunch nap a little early. :D

Lil’ Miss (1) heading over to help Junior (2) and Pinky (3) push that lower log out of the way so they could try to get into the other pen. Before they could move it Belle came and chased them away though. :D She doesn’t want them near Leroy yet and she’s big enough that they decided it wasn’t worth going up against her. :D LOL. :D

Leroy hopping and running around his pen while I applied the bag balm to his mom about an hour before her evening milking. :D

I was taking a picture of Lil’ Miss (1), Junior (2), and Pinky (3) and was suddenly photo-bombed by Belle (4), LOL. :D

Here he comes on the run, little Leroy having fun in the sun. :D

Leroy settled into the small stall for the night. :D

Pinky (1), Junior (2), and Lil’ Miss (3) enjoying their supper as the sun starts setting. :D

Now that the animals have all been taken care of we can enjoy our supper, its Friday night, which means its pizza night, YUM! :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.

Sunset 11.

Sunset 12.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

Always happy to see your pics collections. I love the sunsets 😍😍😍

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
That is very nice of you to say, thank you so much. :D I love the sunsets too, the colors get better and better with each one and they are all different. :D I can't complain about that at all, they are all so pretty. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Leroy loves the camera.... 😊😊😊 ohhh i love pizza.. And i love how you capture the sunset.... 😘😘😘

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes he does, he's a bit of a ham when the camera is on him, he hops and runs and skips, its so cute. :D
Awe, thank you very much, that is very nice to hear. :D They are one of my favorite things to photograph, especially when I can get it through a tree branches, trees are lovely on their own but with the setting sun shining through their branches they are absolutely beautiful. :D At least to me. :D LOL. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02