Daily Thoughts - 12 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5. (This one is the reflection of the sunrise in our pond. :D)

Bruticus enjoying the early morning sunshine. :D

The rest of the herd, Buddy (1), Candy (2), Joker (3), and Princess (4), enjoying their breakfast. :D

The hens checking out my shadow as I take their picture. :D

Red’s coming out to check on the hens. :D

One little, two little, three little piglets, Pinky (1), Lil’ Miss (2), and Junior (3) tried to convince us to give them all the milk we got from Belle this morning, it didn’t work though because, a) they already got a bunch with their breakfast, and b) because my husband is going to make some butter with it tonight. :D Its okay though, they’ll lay down for a nap shortly because whole milk makes them all sleepy. :D LOL. :D

My husband and I went to town for some groceries and on the way home noticed that one of our neighbors’ herds was close to the road, so I took this picture of all the calves clustered together in the middle of the herd. :D They are very cute, but I’m a bit biased in my thinking that Leroy is cuter. :D LOL. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy (1) and our pretty Princess (3) grazing while Joker’s (2) napping. :D

Princess (2) decided to join Candy (1) for a later afternoon nap. :D

Belle (1) and Leroy (2) decided to get in on the later afternoon nap as well. :D

Our naughty Junior (2) and Lil’ Miss (3) being joined by Pinky (1) to try to move the log (arrow pointing to it) so they can get under the fence and root up Belle and Leroy’s pen. :D I’ll feel bad for them if they succeed while Leroy and Belle are in the other pen because I think Belle would hurt them if they got near Leroy any time soon.

Leroy playing a bit before he had to go in the barn for the night. :D

The rest of the herd, Joker (1), Candy (2), Princess (3), and Buddy (4) have gotten used to the fact that we get Belle and Leroy situated in the barn before we bring them their supper and most of them don’t even bother standing up until we tell them we’re bringing them their supper hay. :D

Junior (1), Lil’ Miss (2), and Pinky (3) enjoying their sunset lit supper. :D

Leroy’s coming to see me. :D

Its time to get Belle and Leroy into the barn and get Belle milked for the night. :D

Its supper time for Buddy (1), Joker (2), Princess (3), and Candy (4). :D I gave them a few armfuls of hay with chafe in the middle, which they figured out pretty quick and started digging through each pile to get to it. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.

Sunset 11.

Sunset 12.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Wow, I like all the photos! Beautiful homestead. @ironshield

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm so glad you like them. :D Awe, thank you very much, we love it here. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family @ironshied. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Leroy is getting mature day by day 😅
Happy mother's Day mam😇

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes he is growing up fast, before we know it he'll be a big as Princess. :D
Thank you very much. :D Happy Mother's Day to all the mom's in your life. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I love those sunsets 😍😍😍

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Those are my favorite things to photograph I think, I love 😍 them too. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

A beautiful day on the homestead. Love the sunrise and sunset photos. Leroy is handsome! Happy Mother's Day, @frostyamber!

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes it really was. :D Thank you very much, I pick out my favorites from all the ones I take each day. :D I don't seem to get as many of the sunrise, but that's because its rising during chore time. :D He really is, I thought I might just be bias, but you've confirmed he's handsome so I'm good now. :D LOL. :D
Thank you very much. :D Happy Mother's Day to you too, @cecicastor! :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and your fantastic family. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76