#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 05 Jun 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a grey, gloomy, and rainy day today, ugh. Maybe Mother Nature will get into a great mood later and bring out the sunshine, but the forecast is for rain on and off all day, again, ugh. Its good for the grass so I’m not going to be too sad if the sun doesn’t come out today, LOL. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma didn’t mind getting a little wet, she just loved being outside in the cooler temperatures. :D

Our handsome grand-puppies Shadow (1) and Tiny (2) enjoying some play/sniff time out in their area. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady (2) joined her brothers Shadow (1) and Tiny (3) in the search, but Shadow has already seen the prize and wouldn’t look away from it when I called out to them. :D

Candy (1) and Leroy (2) have already settled in for their mid-morning nap, but Belle (3), Princess (4), and Joker (5) all decided to have a snack before laying down and Buddy wanted some salt lick time before he settled down for their nap. :D

Pinky enjoying his breakfast dish to himself, for a few minutes at least, LOL. :D

Lil’ Miss (1) and Junior (2) enjoying their breakfast dishes to themselves, until Lil’ Miss finished hers and went after his that was. :D

A very wet Candy (1) and Princess (2) enjoying their treat of some oats. :D

My husband @timmyoflinn turned around and saw me with my camera then made this face, LOL. :D The big goofball, he makes me laugh every single day, LOL. :D Candy (1), Leroy (2), Bruticus (3), and Princess (4) didn’t get it at all or just ignored us, I’m not sure which, LOL. :D

Once I stopped laughing at the previous picture I went to take another one and this is the look my husband gave me, LOL. :D I decided to wait and just take pictures of the animals after that, since I figured he’d keep making different faces for other pictures and my stomach would end up very sore from laughing too much, LOL. :D

Joker (1) came up for some oats and Leroy was sharing the dish with him until I went to take this picture. :D

Belle in the side pasture. :D

This pigeon landed on the hood of my car and then glided onto the ground a little way away while I was waiting for my husband to load the chick starter and pig food we bought when we picked up our new additions. :D

Here are our new additions to the homestead, we picked them up tonight, 10 baby chicks. :D They are the cutest and so soft you just want to cuddle them, at least I do. :D My husband @timmyoflinn was making fun of me because I was singing to them on the way home, but I think it helped them calm down a bit, here they are in transit to our homestead. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya trying to convince me to let her go down and “play” with the new chicks, too bad I know that her version of “play” would hurt them and most likely give them heart attacks, so she’s out of luck. :D

The new chicks are all settled into their new temporary home in our basement. In a few weeks they’ll be heading out to the chicken coops, but for now they stay in a box with a heating lamp downstairs. :D Having them in the house, hearing them but not being able to play with them, will drive Mya crazy, LOL. :D

Our handsome boys Buddy (1) and Leroy (2) hanging around the pond under the watchful eye of Belle (3). She’s keeping a close eye on Leroy while he’s near the pond, she’s such a good mom. :D

Leroy was afraid of the chickens, LOL. :D He kept backing up and backing up. I was worried he’d go into the pond, thankfully his mom Belle was there to give him a little nudge away from the pond’s edge. :D

Candy (1) and Princess (2) enjoying the longer grass and dandelions in the front pasture. :D

Our handsome boy Joker heading up to the front pasture. :D

While my husband and I were standing beside the pond watching the rain fall we saw this frog sitting at the side a little way away from us. :D
There wasn’t any sunshine at all today so there aren’t any sunset pictures, sorry everyone.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

we love you momi @frostyamber ❤️❤️❤️

Welcome back my friends! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Awe, thank you very much my mini's, love to you all. :D Please tell your lovely mom that I said hello. :D
I'm sending you all hugs, love, and positive vibes galore. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friends! :D

We were supposed to have rain today and ended up getting some sprinkles around supper time. Not enough to wet the gardens...Cute frog. We have an abundance of tree frogs right now, but I don't mind. I like their singing and they eat mosquitoes!

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Anything that cuts down the number of mosquito's is more than welcome here, mosquito's love to get me so I'm happy to have less of them. :D
They serenade us with lovely songs each night and even occasionally during the day. :D I sit and listen to their melodic singing and just relax. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75