#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 06 Jun 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

I’ve got to start my post today by saying “HAPPY 27th ANNIVERSARY” to my handsome husband @timmyoflinn, we’ve made it through another year together. Thanks for keeping me laughing throughout the good, the bad, the awful, and the great days. :D I love you. :D

Hopefully Mother Nature will show us some love and let the sunshine come out later, so we don’t have to spend it with grey, gloomy looking skies like this all day long. :D

To those that have served their country, this day will mean something different, its likely known for being the 74th anniversary of D-Day for you. I got this image from Shutterstock, it shows where a lot of troops gave their lives so their fellow soldiers in arms could get a foothold and eventually win the fight. God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D The military life isn’t an easy one on the members or their families and they deserve every blessing God has planned for them. :D

Having Joker (1), Candy (2), Leroy (3), Princess (4), Buddy (5), and Belle (6) in the front yard sure gives passersby something to look at, but it also drives the puppies and grand-puppies completely crazy, LOL. :D

Tiny really wanted to play with Leroy, but thankfully he couldn’t find a way past their new fence. :D

The chicks seem to have adjusted well to the move yesterday and are settled into a routine of drinking, eating, and sleeping, like all babies. :D They are a lot quieter than our last batch, barely a peep out of them unless they are cold, which thankfully they haven’t been since we got them into their temporary home. :D

The clouds have swallowed up the sunshine that we had for a bit this morning. Hopefully it’ll come back out before sunset tonight, so I can get some nice pictures. :D

Its mid-morning nap time for Candy (1), Belle (2), Joker (3), Leroy (4), and Princess (5). :D

Belle (1) and Buddy (2) having a snack in the front yard before my husband moved the herd back down to the main and side pastures in the back yard. :D

Saw this frog sitting on the side of the pond. :D

The sun is breaking back through the clouds, YAY! :D

Our grand-puppies Lady (1), Mya (2), Tiny (3), and Shadow (5) hanging with their mom Karma (4) while watching the herd move from the front yard to the back before my husband put the wires back up to keep them away from the front yard. :D

Pinky (1), Lil’ Miss (2) and Junior (3) enjoying their breakfast. :D

Joker enjoying a cold beverage this afternoon. :D

Our handsome boys Buddy (1) and Leroy (2) hanging out in the main pasture while the rest of herd goes for a walk down in the lower pasture. :D

Joker grazing in the little chicken run. He made my husband and I work very hard to get him in there, but once he figured out there was a smorgasbord of long grass waiting he was quite happy to spend some time chewing on it. :D LOL. :D

Lil’ Miss (1), Junior (2), and Pinky (3) playing/rooting in their pen. :D

My husband walking Belle to the pasture. :D

My husband and I decided to watch the movie, Thor: Ragnarok on Netflix tonight while we were enjoying our supper. I have to say it was funnier than all the other Avengers/Captain America/Thor movies I’ve seen. The writers went all out for laughs in this one. :D I’m not saying its short on action/drama, but it is so funny, the writers deserve a comedy award for the lines in this movie. :D If you haven’t seen it yet, like the Marvel characters from all the other movies, and like to laugh then you’ll love this movie too. :D

I thought the sun through the clouds looked pretty in this picture, I hope you like it too. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

What a Beautiful sunrise and sunset mam 😍
I love it!
Keep it up your skill in photography 😇

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes, God really does have great skill with different colors for both sunrises and sunsets. They are always stunning and worth seeing, even if I don't like getting up for the sunrises as much as I enjoy the sunsets. :D LOL. :D
Awe, thank you for the encouragement. :D I'm really enjoying taking my pictures, even if a lot of them don't come out. :D Some day I'll get a good camera and take some impressive shots, I hope. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77