#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 09 Jun 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5.

Sunrise 6.

Our grand-puppies Lady (1), Shadow (2), Mya (3), and Tiny (4) playing outside while their mom Karma supervises. :D Silly Karma put her head through the fence this morning, thankfully she got it back out easily enough. :D LOL. :D

The whole herd, Candy (1), Princess (2), Leroy (3), Joker (4), and Buddy (5) felt they deserved oats as much as Belle (who was in the barn getting milked and enjoying some oats), and we agreed that since they’d all been good this morning they all got some oats. :D

Junior enjoying a refreshing beverage. :D

Lil’ Miss (1) and Pinky (2) cleaning up some of the feed left on the floor from their breakfast. :D

I threw a couple of fresh eggs in the pigs’ stall to keep Pinky (1), Lil’ Miss (2), and Junior (3) quiet while I milked Belle this morning, it worked for a little while, LOL. :D

Belle (1) keeping an eye on Leroy (2) playing by the barn entrance this afternoon, and by playing I mean running up and down the path towards the pasture then back towards the barn entrance, LOL. :D

The chickens enjoying some fun in the sun in their run. :D

Belle (1) and Leroy (2) want in the second pen attached to the barn, there’s some nice tall grass in there. :D

Our eight surviving chicks all seem to be doing well, they’re so cute, active, vocal, and full of energy, especially when we come down to refill their feeder. :D

The chicks have spotted me and run to the farthest corner from where I’m standing, poor babies fear me, even though I’d never hurt them, silly chicks. :D

Lady (1), Tiny (2), and Mya (3) playing a rousing game of “sniff the ground” you may know if better as “find that scent”, its one of their favorite games, LOL. :D Anyone with dogs or cats has probably seen their animals play this game, but may call it a different name. :D The closer they get to the right one the curlier their tails get, LOL. :D

I find it funny that they’ve got all those bones right there to chew on and fight over, but they’d rather just sniff the ground, LOL. :D I bet if I threw some of the bones we’ve got for them in the freezer that still had bits of meat on them out the front door they’d be all over them and forget about sniffing the ground for a while. :D LOL. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

miss you my dear @frostyamber , i wish we can go to your place someday
stya awesime and grateful my friend , we love you!!! 😘❤️❤️❤️

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I miss you too my friend. :D You are welcome to come visit, even if its only via my posts, any time. :D
Awe, thank you very much. :D Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and the mini's. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

oh my oh my I can't believe tsk the piglets are now pigsss!!
Lovely to see them Frosty.
Look at those chicks soooo cute! welcome to the family!!
hugssss wanna hug them!!
Hope all is well Frosty, thanks for your msg today.
Have a lovely day xoxo

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes the piglets are grown enough to head off now, but we'll keep one or two a bit longer, depending on how big the people we're taking care of them for want them. :D
I love baby chicks, they are always so soft and cute. :D I know right, I always want to cuddle them when we get them. :D
All is going pretty good here, even the weather hasn't been too hot or too cold. :D LOL. :D
You're welcome Sunny, it was nice to get on Discord again. :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and your family. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87