#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 11 Jun 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2. (The sun and the clouds are having a battle royal right now to see who gets to spend the day here. I’m hoping the sun wins, LOL. :D)

Sunrise 3.

I guess Belle (4) is in a milking mood this morning, because she, Princess (1), Candy (2), and Leroy (3) were all waiting in front of the barn. :D Candy, Princess, and Leroy only came for the oats though, LOL. :D

The poor chicks always look so terrified when I first go down to check on them in the morning. :D

Half of the chicks huddled around their feeder this morning, until I grabbed it to refill it, then they scattered, but they came back after it was refilled and back in place. :D

As soon as I turned my phone to take a picture of the four chicks in the other corner two from the feeder corner came running over, as if to say, “we’re cover girl’s, take our pictures more”, LOL. :D

Our handsome boys Joker (1), Buddy (2), and Leroy (3) enjoying the sunshine with a bit of supervision from Belle (4). :D They must have stayed out past curfew last night, LOL. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya (1) joining her handsome dad Dakota (2) and her lovely mom Karma (3), who supervised while I did the chores this morning. :D

I thought this picture of Candy (1) and Leroy (2) using this mound of old hay as a chin/face scratcher while Joker (4) and Leroy (3) lounge beside them was cute, even with my glove in the right bottom corner. :D I looked but I didn’t have one without my glove in the corner so I had to use this one, LOL. :D

Junior (1), Lil’ Miss (2), and Pinky (3) enjoying their breakfast. :D

Lil’ Miss found one of the apples I threw in their stall as a treat. :D

Our handsome puppy dad Dakota having a bit of “me” time outside. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya sunbathing in the front yard. :D

There’s my boy, our handsome grand-puppy Shadow, he’s such a sweetheart and a big suck, but he loves his grandma and I love him right back. :D He follows me every chance he gets. :D Sometimes I follow him right back, LOL. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady freezes in place as she spots the robin that just landed on our front yard near the driveway. She hasn’t alerted the others yet, but I expect the barking to commence momentarily. :D LOL. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma has dug a big area out under our front steps to help her and the others keep cool. I wonder where the dirt and gravel that was dug out, and its more than a few inches gone, so where did it go to? There’s no sign of it in the rest of my front yard that I can see, so did it go “poof” into thin air? Puppies and grand-puppies are great diggers, unfortunately for us, LOL. :D

I had a visitor while I was outside taking pictures of our animals, this caterpillar or “fuzzy wuzzy” as my daughter called them when she was young. :D

Sunbathing sweeties, Mya (1) and Lady (2) in the front yard. :D

Tiny enjoying the sunshine and fresh air. :D

Shadow is one of our sweetest grand-puppies, but he’s also the most dangerous. His tail should be considered a weapon always, he gets so excited and happy that it swings so fast and hits like a club or a baseball bat, I really think you could get knocked out by his tail if you weren’t paying attention. LOL. :D

I got to play my favorite Blizzard Game World of Warcraft (WoW) for a bit today. It crashed/booted me out three times and even forced me to reboot my computer twice, but I got to play it after that, YAY! :D LOL. :D I’m not sure why I have such a terrible time with technology, but I’m happy it decided to only be mean for an hour and a half, instead of the whole day. :D

Here I am doing a pet battle, well technically I started this battle here, but the little blue circle means the game was crashing as I took this picture. After having to restart this battle several times because of crashes/booting I finished the quest and got the pet charms I was looking for. :D I only have 42 more pets out of my 845 to get from level 20 to level 25 and all my pets will be maxed out, YAY! :D

Of course, I just found out there will be a bunch more added in the next expansion Battle for Azeroth (BfA), thankfully I have hundreds of stones in the bank just waiting to be used, too bad they’re for the pet families that mine are already at max level for. :D Hopefully though in BfA there’ll be new Undead, Mechanical, Aquatic, Humanoid, and Magical pets to use them on. :D

This bird and a few of its friends were making our puppies and grand-puppies bark like crazy while we were doing the chores and milking Belle tonight. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5. (There’s a bird in flying over the setting sun in this one. :D)

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I love the photos of the sunrise and the sunsets. My favourite times of the day. Sorry I haven't been around much lately. Things are busy here and I have a lady who will deliver her baby soon and right now, traveling to the hospital is not an option. Could get interesting...

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I totally understand that things are hectic there and you don't have time to visit as often as you'd like. :D
Just keep your family and yourself safe and the rest can wait. :D It would be scary knowing you were going to deliver a baby but can't go to a hospital for assistance due to dangerous conditions around your area. I will say a prayer your family, you, the lady having the baby, and her baby's safe delivery. :D
God bless you all. :D Have as awesome a day as you can, under the circumstances, my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you, my friend. All prayers are needed to see a peaceful resolution to this, but I think it is past that point. The president here has definitely lost his marbles and is very unpredictable.

You're welcome. :D That has to be very scary, having a president that's "lost his marbles" I mean. I can't even imagine, its one thing to know our politicians/leadership are corrupt and untrustworthy, but to know they are crazy as well is even scarier.
Keeping you and your family in prayers. :D Sending you hugs, love, and positive vibes. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you, my friend!

You're welcome lovely lady! :D

The dog family look happy today. The sun adds up I believe. Beautiful. Just beautiful 😍😍😍

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes I believe the sunshine definitely was a factor in their enjoyment of the day. :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and your fantastic family. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09