#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 15 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5.

Sunrise 6.

Well I was going to write most of my post before I left to go up to Perth for my doctors appointment, but our internet was down all morning and I couldn’t copy any of my pictures over from my phone, ugh. Hopefully I’ll get in to see the doctor on time and we’ll get the paperwork completed quickly so I can get home before Belle needs to be milked, chores need to be done for the night, so I’ll still have enough time to write my post and publish it. :D Its breakfast time for Princess (1), Candy (2), Joker (3), and Buddy (4). :D

Oh no, its supposed to rain from lunch time until supper time, that means I’ll be driving for 2.5 hours round trip in the rain, I hope its not heavy rain. I’m just going to enjoy the sunrise with the chickens and hope the forecast for rain is wrong. :D

I’ve got to head up to Perth this afternoon to get my doctor to fill out the paperwork to reapply, for the third time, for CPPD (disability pension), which I’ve already been turned down for once and don’t qualify to get, but still I’ve got to fill in the paperwork and get my doctor to fill in his portion, again. Its so frustrating when they make you apply and reapply and threaten to cancel your current disability pension if you don’t do it over and over, hoping for a different answer to save themselves a bit of money and screw over the veterans. Grrrrrr, okay rant over. :D Maybe I need a nap like Leroy here. :D LOL. :D

I grabbed my tea and carrot muffin, sat down to start writing my post, the next thing I know I’m surrounded by our puppies and grand-puppies, all waiting for their portion of my carrot muffin. :D Shadow (1) was pretending to not care at all if he got his, but I could see him peeking at me from the floor every few seconds. :D Silly boy. :D Dakota (2) tried to pretend he was looking at Tiny, but when he thought it was safe to look he’d look back at me, see me watching him then look away again quickly with this guilty look on his face. :D LOL. :D Is it just me of does Mya (3) look like a giant mouse from this angle? :D LOL. :D

Its mid-morning nap time for all the animals on our homestead, except the chickens, they seem to be the only animals on the move, everyone else is sleeping, LOL. :D Candy (1), Princess (2), Joker (3), and Buddy (4) napping in the pasture and enjoying the warmth of the sunshine before it disappears completely, the rain is coming soon. :D

Our puppy mom Karma taking her nap in the living room. :D

I was going to try to get Leroy (1) into the barn when I brought Belle (2) more water before I left for the doctor’s office, but I couldn’t keep Belle away from the gate and didn’t want to have to worry about her getting out. Of course, that was before I found out she could just walk right over the fence of the pen she and Leroy are inside of in this picture. She’s too tall. :D LOL. :D

I stopped in at the Hartland Co-op Farm and Home Supplies Country Store on my way to Perth and picked up feed for the piglets and chickens and bought a new food dish for the piglets, so I don’t have to worry about spilling their feed all over myself or my husband when the piglets are pushing and shoving us all over the place. :D

This is the nice gentleman that loaded the feed into my car for me. :D The staff here are very friendly and courteous, I like that. :D If anyone is ever passing through Hartland, New Brunswick and needs feed for any of their animals I’d highly recommend stopping in here. :D

I’ve made it safely home again. Here are Buddy (1), Joker (2), Princess (3), and Candy (4) enjoying their supper hay, even though it was a little bit later than usual. :D

The sun is breaking through the clouds in time for sunset pictures, YAY! :D Thank you very much Mother Nature. :D

We took a walk around our pond tonight and saw a bunch of different sizes and types of frogs, some of the frogs were kind enough to let me take a good picture of them. :D

This is a two-for, can you see both frogs in this picture? :D

This is one that we’ve never seen on our property or in our pond before, its got a yellow belly. :D

We found some wild strawberry plants while we were walking around to check our fence lines and not where we needed to do repairs. :D

I’ve got a question for you @papa-pepper, do you recognize this? We’re trying to figure out what it is and I thought you might know. :D If you don’t though that’s okay. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Glad you made to Perth and back safely with no rain. Those are spectacular photos of the sunset! I have plenty of frogs and turtles in my ponds, different sizes and colours. I like when they serenade us to sleep at night.

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thank you, there was rain, it rained from 1200 hours until 1800 hours, but it stopped and cleared up in time for sunset pictures, which is always a nice way to end the day. :D God does the best art work ever, always different, always beautiful, and sometimes, if you catch the perfect moment, quite breathtaking. :D Thank you very much. :D Yes I do too, they're combined vocals and harmonies are very pretty and soothing. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

The frogs are very friendly to take their pictures 😅. Nice #Ulog mam 😇

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes they were, most of them let me take their picture before hopping away, although there were a few shy ones. :D LOL. :D
I'm glad you liked today's #ULOG, thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83