One of My Grandmothers Little Quarks

in #life6 years ago

My Grandmother never liked technology. She was just old fashioned and wouldn't have it. Didn't even like digital calculators or clocks. Years ago (like in the early 80's) she had her kitchen remodeled. Don't know why. She liked her old kitchen so much she moved it down to the basement bar and continued to use it and not the new one. Anyway when she did she had a dishwasher put in. Again I have no clue why. Well it was never used to wash dishes. Instead she did this with it:

dw1.jpg

dw2.jpg

dw3.jpg

Yes those are all napkins and straws. Another one of her quarks was stealing napkins from every restaurant she went to. She took all those and put them in the dishwasher. This isn't even all of them. I tossed a bunch several years ago because it was just too packed.

So why are they still in there? Two reasons. First I use the bar kitchen not the new one as well. Second after sitting for 20+ years before I moved in there was no way I was going to try to use that dishwasher. I'm sure those hoses are nice and dry rotted. Don't need a flood. Also don't need a dishwasher. Pizza pan wouldn't fit in there anyway and forks and beer mugs are easy enough to do.

Now back to my Spring cleaning........

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@fubar-bdhr, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: fubar-bdhr
New sending account balance: 135918
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f3e85391ed1fe0359dae1054aeb9c6376fc598f9
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: fubar-bdhr
New sending account balance: 135918
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f3e85391ed1fe0359dae1054aeb9c6376fc598f9
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79