Fish and chip Friday: Full-contact weekending.

in #life5 years ago

Here's a picture of what I was looking at while eating dinner with my wife tonight. Nah, it wasn't on television and we weren't on the couch; We were actually in real life; Living it for real.

We finished work and headed over to my mother in-law's place to check in on her after her chemotherapy treatment on Thursday and I had to fix her pay TV as she'd, "pressed a button" and it wasn't working right. TV fixed, my wife and I headed to the beach for a walk and fish and chips Friday; It's somewhat of a tradition in my household. Regular readers will know that.

We headed to the beach to eat, chat and watch the sunset which, as you can see, was well worth it. We recorded a video for @smallsteps to watch and received a very cute one in return and pretty much had an awesome time watching the sun sink below the horizon and eating some monumentally good fish and chips. It was a really nice way to end the working week and start our weekend which continues Saturday on morning. We value simplicity sometimes and our Friday nights are just that; Simple. Not perfect, but perfect enough.

Some of you are still smashing out your Friday's and I hope they go well, and go fast. Saturday isn't too far off, trust me. Have a great day and weekend ahead rockstars.

In case you're wondering, the photo was taken at a beach just near my home on my Samsung S9. 😎☀️🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I desperately need to upgrade my Samsung S5 when I get the money together, but yeah, it's can be simple things that make stuff great.

Today was pretty mellow for me, especially after Thursday night's antics at the Gabriel "Fluffy" Iglesias comedy show. It was sooo good.Absolutely hilarious. I can't wait for the show to come to Netflix.

I went from iPhone to Samsung S9 and whilst I'm still not up to speed with the functions I'm glad I did.

Posted using Partiko Android

I went outside once. Graphics were fantastic, gameplay was a little dull. 6/10

Hahaha :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Simple > Perfect most times!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, sure is. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

A very nice evening and that sunset is beautiful :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure was. Hope you have a good weekend mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate you to :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.407 which ranks you at #2212 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2208).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

DOOOD that sunset is dope!

Snowy Sunsets here!

Thanks mate. Yeah, we're lucky to have great weather although it's going to be hot for a few days here. Up to 42 and more during the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79