Forget steemmonsters, here's Cookie Monsters!

in #life5 years ago

It seems to me that steemmonsters is taking over Steemit. My feed is full of it and many users who used to write great content are now forgoing the onerous task of thinking creatively and crafting interesting and engaging work preferring these Yu-Gi-Oh! or Pokémon style swap cards instead.

I don't know anything about steemmonsters to be honest, only that they seem interesting enough to some people to keep adults entertained and apparently also have some crypto-monetary value. I don't ever read the posts about it and am not interested in them at all...But the concept got me thinking...Why can't I jump on the bandwagon and make some SBD from some monsters of my own?

So I put on my thinking cap to come up with an original idea, something innovative that no one had ever done before, like Yu-Gi-Oh! or Pokémon and here's the result of at least 30-40 seconds of thinking time...The official launch of...(drum-roll please)...Cookie Monsters!

Below you will find the first release of trading swap cards and, let me tell you right now, their value is at the lowest point ever so you should get on-board right now because these never to be repeated prices" cannot last! DO NOT DELAY or you'll miss out on the many advantageous advantages which will probably most definitely, maybe, never pay any dividends down the track. That's right folks...Just invest your SBD in Cookie Monsters swap cards and you too can reap the rewards!

You can collect them, swap them, fight them against each other, write posts about them and give them away if you like. No matter what you do though, provided you buy them in the first place, you will enjoy hours of pleasure and those advantageous advantages I mentioned earlier.

Let me introduce you to the initial first-release Cookie Monsters_* cards...Keep in mind these are exclusive to you, yep YOU! They are a limited release and if you are fortunate enough to secure one of these 9-card-sets you will be on your way towards those advantageous advantages I mentioned above. Who would want to miss out on that?

And so, with no further delay:

I'm kicking it off with Business Cookie mainly because Cookie Monsters is such a great business opportunity. Get in at the ground floor...That's the key.

Following on with the second in the 9-card-set of initial release cards is Indecisive Cookie and my reason for him being second is that you may be having second thoughts about this excellent opportunity and having indecisive thoughts. Trust me...You do not want to miss this chance to get in early. So put your fears aside and get on-board.

Here's Gender Neutral Cookie proving that these cards are truly designed and aimed at everyone on the planet. Why limit this opportunity to only two sexes...Everyone is welcome no matter what they identify as!

Even old bastards are catered for with this swap card concept...You're ancient and a crusty old dude? No worries, we got old-school cards for you too. Introducing Pac Man Cookie. He's new though, not like the old Pac Man released in 1980! He's new, innovative and never-seen-before!

I know you're started to get excited about the advantageous advantages of this opportunity and what better time is there then to introduce Happy Cookie. Yep, you too can be this happy!

With all the buzz of excitement you're feeling you may be in need of some sustenance. This is the perfect card for that and can also be used during battles with other users to power up depleted Cookie Monsters worn out from battle. Here is Ate Some Cookie Cookie and trust me, don't leave your cookies out...You may lose them to this fella! Oh what fun you're having huh?

Here's one that you'll love. This one is going to rise in value quickly I think. It's Upside Down Cookie. It'll be rare because it's such a powerful card. It can attack other cards from above with ninja-style attacks making it a versatile and therefore valuable card.

Here's the darker side of the card-set, Scary Cookie who whilst he may seem dark and foreboding is not at all. Can you see? He's actually offering you the cookie! Sure, he looks like he wants to chew your face off but really he's a loveable guy. Don't make him mad though, he's handy in a fight too and will shank you in a heartbeat!

Lastly is Shady Cookie. Add this one to your collection and you'll need shades as well, from all that bright sun you'll catch when you retire to your own tropical island. The piles of money you'll make fromCookie Monsters will get you there. He's the last in the set and let me tell you, far from the least. He'll be worth some cash years to come.

And there you have it, the inaugural Cookie Monsters swap card set.

I know, you want to know how to get the set right? You're thinking, "how can I get in on the ground floor of this opportunity and take advantage of the advantageous advantages?" Smart thinking...Here's how.

Simply transfer 13 trillion gazillion SBD to me with your user name as the memo and that's it. Nothing more. From there, just wait for your Cookie Monsters cards to arrive. Don't hold your breath though as it could take a really long time. I'm not exaggerating...I mean a REALLY LOOOOONNNNNNNNG time! If ever. Still, transfer the non-refundable SBD and at least one of us will be happy.

Note: Don't send SBD, this post is just me fucking around as I got bored.

Original images sourced from here

Sort:  

I also don't know nothing about these steemmonsters, but your steem cookies remind me of the cryptokitties :D. I definitely can see you as someone hodling and breeding 300(0) cryptokitties! :D

anvo9i3pg3.jpg

Haha, looks like that cryptokittie needs to go on a diet...Or maybe it ate the other 299?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80