Live action: Dinosaur's at Costco

in #life5 years ago

Popular belief is that dinosaurs are extinct. My theory is that they heard humans were on the way and they knew humans would mess up the planet so they though going extinct was preferable. I get it dinos!

Dinosaurs have always been on my radar; I mean who doesn't like a Stegosaurus, Diplodocus or a Velociraptor! And how about that old favourite, Tyrannosaurus Rex? Yep, love him too! I never really obsessed about dino's though, liked them yes, but obsess, no...Not until now anyway. My niece @smallsteps made sure of that!

"Small" loves dinosaurs. She likes a lot of things of course, but she really loves dino's! She has got toys, books and of course, clothing and as a wrapped-around-her-little-finger-uncle I add to the collection. We're always on the lookout for dinostuff and get pretty excited when we find some. Today, we did just that!

We were nosing around Costco today which is always interesting considering the range of stock they carry. I spied out a section full of kids stuff and made a bee-line for it, demolition-derbying, my shopping cart through the throng of shoppers...Most of whom went flying like bowling pins! I came to the clothing-ladden table and found...Yep, cute dinostuff.

I found the PJ's you see in the picture and were happy to find a size we thought will be suitable. We tend to buy things a little larger than she would use right away as Finland's seasons are opposite to ours. We reckon this dino-outfit will be great for some time to come. We have a package coming together for Small's birthday and this item will be added to the significantly-sized pile that will make its way to Finland shortly.

I was glad to find dinosaurs at Costco today, it makes it a worthwhile trip and satisfy's my dino-obsession...Well, the dozen pound cake muffins we also bought helped make the visit successful too I guess...I won't eat them all at once though...Probably. 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

She will love them! I just got back from vacation and the amount of muffins I ate were unacceptable! Need to work plenty to get them out of my system the next couple of days!

Time to move the vacation muffins huh? Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84