Peeved: Share your pet peeve's on the blockchain

in #life5 years ago

Annoyed, vexed, irritated, angered, exasperated, irked, galled, displeased...Peeved I'm going to take a huge leap here and say that if you're alive, you've felt one of these emotions at some point or other. If you're like me probably a combination of them all at once. The good thing is that there's a flip-side to these emotions and we, as cognitive-thinking human's, can actually make the choice to not allow any of these emotions to slow our roll but, as we all know, they do.

I'm no different to other's in that there's things people do that make me feel...Well, annoyed, vexed, irritated, angered, exasperated, irked, galled, displeased and peeved. Come on, don't tell me you don't?

I thought I'd share a few of mine and invite other's to list a few of their own as it may be interesting to compare them. Now I understand that as individuals we all have different tolerances to things so some of mine may not align with yours and vice versa however I thought it might be a bit of fun considering I've been a little serious with some of my posts lately. Anyway, here's some of mine:


  • People not washing their hands after they use the bathroom. I mean what the actual fuck? I fail to see the benefit in not taking the time to do so...Saving precious seconds in life? I'm not going to get gross with this one but seriously...Ever heard of the trail of shit?

  • People who interrupt other people's conversations. You know, those people who interject when other's are talking with something like, "not to interrupt but..." I mean seriously, not to interrupt? You just DID! Idiots.

  • Hot food touching cold food. This is a curious one. I'm not a fan of my hot food touching my cold food, you know, on a plate. When my food arrives the first thing I generally do is move the food around so it's not touching, I have the need to keep the salad away from the steak and chips for instance. It's a flawed peeve though because what happens when I have a burger, or hot apple pie and ice cream or some such thing. Still, it's what I do. Weird huh?

  • People who throw their cigarette butts on the ground. This one is pretty self explanatory right? Assholes.

  • People who eat noisily. Even just thinking about this one sends shivers up my spine. Clicking jaws, noisy chewing, lip-smacking...JEEEZUS! Just eat quietly!

  • Steem isn't $30USD I don't need to clarify this one any further do I?

  • People who stand but don't work out what they want until they get served. This one infuriates me as I'm not a fan of queuing in the first place. People join the line, looking at the menu board whilst waiting to get served, finally get to the counter and THEN ponder what coffee they want? Like they didn't just have 10 minutes to work it out whilst in line? Seriously? Air thieves!

  • People. Enough said.

So, there's just a few of my pet peeves. You can probably see a theme there, a common denominator.

I believe everyone has peeves. I also believe there's things about ourselves that piss us off too...But those are harder to criticise aren't they? Understanding what they are, acknowledging them, is the first step in doing so I guess, but it's the external peeves I'm interested to read.

I invite you to comment below with some of your own peeves if you're willing as I'd like to see if those I have, above and those I didn't mention, are similar. So, take the time and comment if you like.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default
Hit me up on Discord: @galenkp#9209

P.s. If I don't answer right away it's because I'm competing in a 3 day shooting event this weekend. I'll back at ya though. I promise.

Photo by Boba Jovanovic on Unsplash

Sort:  

LOL!!! 😂
People sitting in the bus or train picking one's nose and if that would not be enough throwing the output on the floor... 🤮

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, not cool. 🤮

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a pet called peeve. That's not true.

How about drivers who don't signal because they are lazy. Over a lifetime, those few seconds wondering wtf they are doing can add up.

I wish you did have a pet called peeve!

That's a good one, imagine all the extra things you could do with those few seconds!

You Feel My Pain....!!! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

So with you on those last four...Especially the Steem one. I mean, not to complain or anything, but do you know how many good artists are asking for actual money to attend their shows? Nuff said.

Another peeve, people who say 'peeve'. I hate that fucking word :P

  • People who talk during concerts. Those really bug me, when they always have to say something to the other loser they're with. Like seriously, those people up there are singing their hearts out, shut the fuck up.

I don't know, I'm sure there's a lot more, I just can't think of any others ATM.

What did the word peeve ever do to you to receive such hatred? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know, just peeves me :P

All those you mentioned plus people not keeping their pet dogs and cats etc under control. Also cops hiding at the bottom of hills to try and catch people going a couple of kays over the speed limit.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm with you on the pet one and the cop one for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I hate people unable to decide what particular crap they want to eat, especially at a fast-food place.

The first 4 words of your reply is pretty much my whole answer... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Whew..!! Dodged a bullet on this one...... so glad you did not have.....

People who Photoshop my postings..... lmao

All Goid Brother..!! Carry on......

And have a BLAST downunder @ Spear Creek..!!

Sat image stalker photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's the place bro. Can you see me? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.445 which ranks you at #2107 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2111).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I try really hard to be positive on Steemit, because there's so much crap in the rest of the world, but I can't resist a call for pet peeves.

  1. People who drive 10 mph below the speed limit and won't pull the hell over.

  2. People who park their grocery carts blocking the aisle while they stare at whatever crap they are thinking of buying with no awareness of the presence of other humans and their need to get past.

  3. My cat does this slow walking thing when I'm trying to get to the bathroom first thing in the morning. He wants me to feed him, but even after eight years he hasn't figured out that it's pee first, food second.

  4. People who stop suddenly while walking down a sidewalk or in a store with no thought to the people who might be piling up like jetsam behind them.

Hmmmm. I'm seeing a theme here as well. I think I am a very impatient person. I guess I should work on that.

  1. Agree
  2. Legit
  3. I’m a cat guy so they call the shots 🤣
  4. Especially when they step off a escalator at the mall!

Great answers and yes, a definite theme has emerged.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cats totally call the shots, which is why I continue to trip over him every morning instead of stepping on him to teach him a lesson.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have two, both have me trained up pretty well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00