FLASH FICTION: The Hefty Suitcase

in #life6 years ago

images (59).jpeg


Long before I stepped my feet on the soil of Kumi, I had heard news about its notoriety. Several traders had told me how their suitcases were snatched, never to be found. A certain woman even narrated how, before she realized it, her breasts were nearly sliced off and replaced with huge grapes while she slept on a travelling bus.

But since Kumi was the cheapest market to buy jewelries, I made up my mind to visit it.

When I had finished my shopping, I cleverly tucked my jewelries in my socks. But I still needed to distract the bad guys, so I bought a hefty suitcase and loaded it with some irrelevant items.

And I was right. As soon as I stepped into the crowd, two men ran towards me. One of them shoved me, the other snatching off the hefty suitcase. Like a flash of lightening, they were gone. I hoped they would enjoy the tubers of yam in the hefty suitcase.


SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes. Join @Steemitcentral on Discord via https://discord.gg/AHmB4Yb

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

Wonderful little story, excellently told! Always looking forward to more of these Flash (but not Flashy) Fictions.

Hahaha thanks for the encouraging comments. It means a lot to me, considering that you're a pro writer and editor. I will always do my best to keep the flash fiction from being flashy.

Hahahaha......Smart :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I love it. Nice little twist there :D

Thanks @treskele for following the story. Glad you loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87