I am sorry for the words unspoken.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am so sorry for the periods I left you lonely,
I am sorry for the words you wanted to hear and I left unsaid,
I am sorry I didn't study you enough,
I am sorry for assuming you will never leave,
I am sorry that I took your words for granted,
I am sorry I didn't hold you tight enough,
I am sorry for not being there for you,
I apologize for being a coward,
I apologize for not taking up to my responsibilities,
I apologize for the messages you saw,
I apologize for the periods when you had to wet your pillow with tears,
I apologize for not staying in touch,
I apologize for coming late for our dates,
I am sorry for not listening to you,
I am sorry for shouting at you,
I am sorry for not keeping to my promises,
I am sorry for the fake promises
And I am sorry for saying sorry late.

Thanks for reading, I am @gbenga.

Image Credit

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72