There are no Friends; You are alone in the jungle.

in #life6 years ago

Something I look at myself and I ask if I have truly learnt. I have experienced a lot from my life daily activities, most from people I give my all to believing they do the same. Don't get it twisted, I do not mean that friends are bad, or keeping one or two is crime but I will say that it is better you do not open up to anyone about certain things including friends.


source

Friends nowadays are not even those within your age group. Friends fall among those who relate with with you, those who talk to you, those who smile at you when you are with them, knowing fully well that they have knives in their hands to slit your throat. Those who smile with you because they want to get something from you after which they will abandon you immediately. They do not care if you fall, sink, or crash provided they get what they want from you.


source

Anyways, the best thing is to have people you call friends, knowing fully well that they are just there to keep you busy. Keep everything you can from them because you know they just want you down (I may blame that to human nature where everyone wants to be at the top). Never discuss serious issues or business together, never keep your secrets with them.


source

The best thing is act stupid, do not report what A has done to you to B or to one another because you want the later to talk senses into former or vice-versa because they are both on the same Boat and are sailing to the same destination. Trust me, they both don't like themselves but they will work with one another to get you out before dealing with themselves.

No one loves you than they love themselves.

Sort:  

Friends are rare these days. Whenever you see and identify a true one, stick with him/her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27