Advantages of Using Red Rice!

in #life5 years ago

Hi Friends... In India we get so many different varieties of rice. Red, white, brown, pink, Basmati and so on....

But it is really confusing for us, till we know which one is the best for our health...

Even I had the same doubt always in my mind. So today I thought of reading some stuff on internet and I was really surprised to know that red rice is the best among so many varieties of rice we get here!!

image

So let me share those points one by one, about this Red Rice!!

Even the brown rice is equally good, but red has got some additional good properties...

The outer layer contains a red color, which is called aleurone layer is rich in Vitamin B, nutrients and essential oils (fats). It also contains Thiamine, Vitamin B-1and other B Vitamins.

Both red and brown rice are similarly good when we talk about their nutritional front. Both contain great sources of Fibre, B Vitamins, Calcium, Zinc, Iron, Manganese, Selenium, Magnesium and so on!!...

Red contains more anti-oxidants, that can help fighting against infections!...

The antioxidant called anthocyanins is believed to have properties to reduce inflammation, allergy, risks of cancer and also helps in weight management... :)

The Manganese helps in strengthening metabolism whereas Magnesium helps in curing migraine.
It also helps to lower the blood pressure and risks of heart attacks.

Along with Calcium, Megnesium helps in maintaining healthy bones and teeth.

It helps to keep away Arthritis and Osteoporosis too!!
Selenium on the other hand protects the body against infections.

Friends, these are the great advantages of using Red Rice...

So please keep in mind to use this red rice or boiled rice atleast twice or thrice in a week...

image

Red Rice porridge is much good for health.. 😊

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh yes @geetharao, I see such rice for the first time and it turns out to be very healthy and tasty!

Excellent review, my friend and I used to hear about red rice, but today you tell me everything in detail about it! Thank you @geetharao

Thanks for sharing about heathy food.
Good informative post.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a wonderful information. Many of my keralite friends use this rice. Is this common rice in Mangalore too ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very informative post, I like to consume rice two times in a day as main food of Assam is rice.But in these days it is very difficult to find good quality rice here .Thanks for the informations, will definitely try this quality if possible in my area.

Ive never heard of red rice - I am also pretty sure we don't have it here in Europe :l

Also, I just realized my bot stopped autovoting you awhile ago, I didn't realise until now :(:(:(:(

How have you been?

Hi my dear @sjennon.... No problem... Relax.
Am doing good!
Yes, you may not find this Red Rice there in Europe!. And though I was doing it here, I thought you may not like it. So I hadn't served you :(.
Next time... :)

Thanks so much for the info. I used to always think that rice has all the same varieties and the benefits are the same.

Now in the shops you can find any kind of rice. Having learned from you about its advantage, I will now use only it. Thank you for sharing

Thanks for sharing the valuable health advantages about red rice. Really Indian foods are one of the best in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87