Doing Different Things Itself is a Good Rest for our Mind!! :)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I love doing many things at home!. I feel that doing different things itself is a good rest for our mind as it refreshes us and makes us feel more fit...

Yes, Guys! Since last few days I was bit less active on this platform. It's because I was sitting with the stitching of my Saree blouses.

image

I have already mentioned in my earlier blogs that I know stitching and I love to design my clothes on my own!

In India we love wearing Kurthies, Salwar, lehengas etc., and also the Western' clothing such as Jeans. But for the traditional functions such as poojas and the weddings, we the ladies in India still love to be draped in a beautiful Saree. And to wear a Saree, this stitching of a matching color blouse, for every saree is always much needed!! :)...

image

image

image

image

image

image

So this was that 'great job' I was doing since last few days, along with my steemit work!!... Just completed the stitching of 3 beautiful blouses....

Actually we get this blouse pieces for 50 INR, in Mangalore and the tailors charge 300 INR for stitching! That is 6 times more than the material cost!! Can't believe na? So I always like to stich my clothes on my own at home... :). The material here was much slippery and so it took me more time to make the clothes ready...

All these pics were taken using my smartphone Honor.

Will come soon with a much interesting and funny story about my first wearing a 'Saree' in my tenth grade, on my School day, at my age of fourteen and half years! ;)!!

Have a great Sunday evening with your family and friends.

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Very well said and you are such a talented lady @geetharao ji.

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful!! i love the colorful sarees so much! i liked to wear them when i was in india, but people usually looked strange at me because i am white and blond..! also in scandinavia they look strange if i wear one, so its hard without attention when you are not Indian..! but i love to wear them anyway, for special occasions! 😁

It's really so nice to hear about your love for a Saree..... Thank you so much @frejafri

It’s always good to see your stitch work @geetharao! Your Saree blouses are beautiful and I love every color! Being able to make your own clothing is such a blessing. Thank you for sharing ~

Hi dear @crosheille ,Thank you so much for your sweet comments. Wishing you a happy new year... Lots of love...

Always a pleasure ~ Lots of love to you! 😊 May your New Year be filled with lots of joy!

Side Note: We are asking the @needleworkmonday community to use the #needlework tag (without the word Monday attached) on days other than Monday’s. We will still be able to find your work and support you. We are trying to keep the theme of the initiative and only use the #needleworkmonday tag on Monday’s only. Thanks so much in advance for your attention to this <3

Well done dear @geetharao. I am amazed by seeing your stitching skills. And obvioisly its a peace of mind and a good rest for brain too.

stay well and keep posting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Geetharao hi you are talented I also like stitching in free time.
Great job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great review, my friend and your blouses with their colors look amazing! Thanks @geetharao

That's awesome! I have not sewn silk before (which is what the fabric is, yes?). I can imagine it would be slippery!
One of the things in my repair pile is a skirt made of recycled saris, so I will experience trying to sew it once I get to fixing that. LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85