Funny Blog for a Sunny day! # Colorchallenge

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good evening my dear Friends...
I know very well that you are all curious to know why @geetharao is missing since last two days!!😜
Here is that story....

Though the rains made some havoc everywhere in our city, since last 2 days, the weather is hot again and is much sunny...

Because of the lightening, thunder and rain about a week ago, our Solar water heater too started giving problem and since it was quite an old one, I decided to get it replaced. That work went on for one and a half day and going up and down the stairs drained all my energy and there was no time to go out even to bring the veggies.

In one corner of our kitchen, I could find just these two things - Yes, Potatoes and Onions!!

image

So for lunch I made Chapathies and Potato Bhaji...

This was my 'energy filling plate of food' for today's lunch :)

image

Chapathies
image

Bhaji
image

Bananas.... :)
image

These are a type of sweet biscuits, as I love sweets!
image

This is Sweet Lime (Musumbi) juice!
image

image

image

So after eating this, at least I could accumulate a bit of energy to do my work and also to write this blog!! 😜
Now tell me my dear Friends... Isn't it funny??

This is my contribution for today's colorchallenge - Wednesday Yellow by @kalemandra.....

Do you have any such experience from these rains you have faced in your life so far? If so, please share it here on this platform...

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

So this morning I had to go visit some of my old school buddies and getting close to the second bus station to board a car it started raining so heavily I had to perch in someone's shop for over an hour for the rain to calm before I could move on. Anyway these dishes are definitely my ideal morning meal. I just have never come across most of them.

All those food are available here in Bangladesh :) Among them i liked much the juice. i do like parata (chapati in India) with bhaji . We eat chapati in time of breakfast. As this is fasting month so i could not taste one. Hope i can start after this month if i live. Thanks for sharing those pictures :) @geetharao

I am jealous at times your sweet and to the point blogs make me feel so.Invite me for food sometime 😄 .
Note:Ma'am I am very happy to have found a great soul like you on steemit .I don't know if I will continue my journey on steemit any further or not but thank you for being there.As you know the recent news about the ban on cryptorelated services has taken a toll on me I am thinking about donating my steem dollars to an organisation if my adhaar card is made before the date of ban.My best wishes are always with you.

Hi @devasish... Are you not having your Aadhar card yet??
And about this crypto news... I don't think you have to worry so much. Just go on working whenever you have free time. Don't give too much attention here,or worry too much about your blogs.
Some day in future surely the policies will change and you can withdraw your earnings. (That's what I hope) Until then convert SBDs into steem and get credited to your account and think that it is your savings account..

Adhaar card in Assam will be rolled out after NRC process

I am filling hungry....👌 looking at the stuffs...chapati and potatoes are my favourite...

Wow lot of varities @geetharao.

this incredible those yellow onions! it looks delicious

Hi dear @sheilamenhar... It's not yellow onion! I have used turmeric powder while preparing this side dish. So it's yellow in color... :)

well it was yellow, it looks great

Loved your presentation. So bright and beautiful.

This is very healthy food which is also full of nutrition value. I can smell the taste!

All these foods are very nice to eat dear,The roti and moussambi juice look very tasty.

Whatever you wrote in fun was worth to read.

Thank you so much Sir @hemantasarmah... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93