Ganesh Festival and My Collection of Ganesha's...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

In India, yesterday was the Gouri Pooja day and today is the Ganesh Festival.

image

We can see lots of people worshiping Ganesha's Idols at homes and in the Temples...

Personally I too like and love going to the Temples.There is a Ganesha's Temple near our home.

I am also having a small collection of Ganesha idols made of Sandal Wood - in my car, Plaster of Paris - on the wall, Clay, Porcelain, Sea-Shell's and some other are of mixed metals in our show case...

image

Though these are tiny ones, they look so beautiful and I always love looking at them, which surely gives me a positive vibration!

So this is my small collection...

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Apart from this, there are some photos of Lord Sri Ganesh on the walls and at our Pooja place... :)

image

image

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to one and all....

With much love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Happy Ganesha Chathurthi to you. Ganpati bappa moriya.

Ganpatti bappa morya,......

Jai Ganesh, Jai Ganesh, Jai Ganesh Deva.

Ganesha's idol is in every street of my colony. I will share pictures tomorrow in my Blog. I am currently in Hyderabad. And in South India, this Festival is like Deewali in North India.

Thanks Geetha Mam/Aunty for sharing this.

Thank you so much @gauravgpt60 for reading my blog... :)

Beautiful collection for Ganesh.Happy Ganesh Chaturthi @geetharao

WOW, beautiful designs! You have quite a collection of this deity. I like the idea of sandalwood Ganesha on car dashboard. I hope that you don't need any perfume or air-freshener in your car because of it. But I think it's photo is missing here. I like the clay Ganesha the most ...and personally, I'd like to avoid sea-shell material.

Wishing you & your family a very happy Ganesha Chaturthi!

Hi @xyzashu... This is the Sandalwood Ganesha, in the car. As I have taken this photo in the car porch, the color of wood looks bit dark.
And.... Yes, I don't use any perfume or air freshener in the car... :)

image

Aww, so it was this one! Yeah, I had found this one the most adorable anyway 😊

Great to know that this serve as the natural air-freshener ...the true prasad from Ganesha!

Vakratuda mahakaya suyakoti samaprabha
Nirvignam kurume deva sarva karyeshu sarvada...
Om Ganeshaya namah...

Posted using Partiko Android

India is a country of festivals.

Happy Ganesh chathurthi mam🙏🙏🙏🙏

Happy ganesh pujaa aunty! Hope you and your family stay well and healthy! We in west bengal also celebrate ganesh puja with lots of crackers , candles while wearing new cloths. And happy durga pujaa to you in advance. Plz come to kolkata to watch and celebrate durga puja ! Hope you will come! I will show you around! Stay well! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Jai ganesh deva

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85