Want to Eat This 'Red - Lotus'? 😉

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys.... I was thinking of something new for my today's blog and this idea of cutting a fruit entered in my mind in no time!!....

image

My Dad, being an artist had this beautiful talent of cutting the fruits and veggies into different shapes. In my childhood I was observing him cutting fruits and vegetables using a sharp knife, but he never allowed me to give a try, with the fear that I might get hurt with that sharp knife!!... He is a genius in so many things and it was much fun looking at the way he used to cut the fruits and veggies so fast....

I always like to do and give a try to all beautiful things in this world!! (Though I know well that I am not an expert ;))

So finally I decided to start with a tomato, took a knife and so came this 'Lotus in Red' within a few minutes!! ... :)

Enjoy the pics which I could capture using my smartphone Honor...

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This is an 'art' and most of the well-known chefs are experts in doing this so well to decorate the plate of food for presentation!!...

Hope you liked this post... With much love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Very beautiful mam, good one👍✌️

Hi dear @chetanshetty.... You guys having done Hotel Management Course, are much experts in this art... :)

All it needs is experience mam and hard work mam 👍

Perfect looks of red tomato.

Red is very beautiful, special cuts make this fruit really look very unique and beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a very nice way to make a food become "alive" in color. This is like the soul and heart of the tomato has come out in front of our eyes! My personal touch would be some kind of different color sauce or oil to make it even more colorful.

Thank you so much for reading my blog.... :)

Very creative ma'am... You always find such interesting ideas for your blogs.

I also tried this once on a tomato, but giving vegetables beautiful shapes makes me feel bad in eating them later :D

That is true! But it's natural to feel hungry and we have to eat something!! So instead of feeling bad.... enjoy eating it.... ;)

It looks delicious and of course I want to eat it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow..

Very wonderful food flowers...i like it your food art..my dear friend @geetharao

geetharao ji you are really genius!! that's a good ideas about Fruit and vegetable carving.

That's a good talent, I am sure you will be doing it with many other fruits and vegetables also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85