It's Really Frustrating to Deal With Certain People at Work...Quick Tips to Help

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
I often get into conversations with peers about how frustrating it can be to deal with certain people in their office. Putting it nicely, I myself have on occasion been frustrated by others - they just make my skin crawl. Honestly, I've also been the one frustrating others. So here is a few tips that I hope helps get you through the day ;-)

First, ask a question. Often times what you perceive as the problem is just a different perspective on the situation. There could be information you didn't have or circumstances that aren't obvious.

Second, don't make assumptions. There is more then one way to get the job done.

Third, trying rephrasing. Repetition is not re-phrasing. Use different words to explain the same thing. It's true, sometimes people are not using the same definitions as you are and that causes mis-communication.

Fourth, adapt a solution they are offering. This is a case of paying it forward. Next time you might find they are more adaptable, even helpful and if you are lucky, will utilize your method versus trying to recreate the wheel.

Fifth, make sure you are on point and not trying to be right. Sometimes we don't realize we are actually the source of frustration because we prefer to be right over accepting a new way to get an old job done.

I love opinions, and discourse..let me know your thoughts - I'll always answer. How do you deal with frustrating co-workers? What solutions have you employed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82