Bad day in progress, stay clear!!!!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

                                                                               

Today was just one of those days where everything decided to go wrong. I am not at home, so I am obviously not in my own environment. This morning it felt like my whole world tumbled down right in front of me. Nothing worked out exactly like I planned it and it has left me feeling really frustrated. Don't you just hate it when you plan something so carefully and then one little bump in the road overturns the whole vehicle? 

                                                  

At first this morning my alarm did not go off. Perhaps it did, but I missed it. If I miss an alarm, it means that I won't be in time to do my morning work, and then my whole day is screwed up. I am very particular in the way I do things, and if I don't want to feel as if something is chasing me the whole day I need to work according to my schedule. 

So I was late to begin with, in that case I thought, let me put things aside and just go and make coffee because who on earth starts a day with a good cup of coffee?

                

Half asleep and most irritated at myself I stumbled to the kitchen to make coffee.  I am not at my own house, so when I switched on the kettle it didn't want to go on. I wiggled the switch but it was dead as a door nail. Everyone in the house had already left, so there was no one to help me.  I just had to go without coffee. 

               

                                  

I decided to go take a shower so that I could at least wake up properly but when I turned the water on in the shower, not a drop came out. 

After phoning my brother in law whose house it is, he told me that they were working on some pipes and the water would be turned off until later today. 

               

How wonderful I thought to myself. No coffee, no water and I'm late for work! What a great way to start the day! 

I switched on my computer to start writing and it was one of those days where the computer decided to go into it's own direction. I sat and watched painfully as the computer updated for nearly twenty minutes. What a lot of time wasted! Do you know how slow twenty minutes go by if you have nothing else to do and you are in a hurry?

Once the PC was on I started working and then believe it or not, my beloved computer mouse, without whom I am lost...died. 

          

I was nearly out of my mind by then because I literally am lost without a mouse. I stayed calm and collected and fetched my husband's mouse but the batteries were also flat....

I was just about to give up on this day, when my brother in law stopped in front of the house and saved me out of my dire situation. 

I hate being away from home, and even though my job is online and I can work anywhere, I like working in my own surroundings. 

I just wanna go home...oh I just wanna go home....

                                                    

Image sources   1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6

                                           

                                         

                             

Sort:  

Really a bad hair day, perhaps the best cure is to go back to bed for fear of something else going wrong, then try get out on the right side of the bed second time round.

Oh I did...I'm still in bed for that matter. Looks like a circus around me....ha ha!

Dont worry, be happy (8)

nothing like your own home, you know where things are, and you can express your self, if required.
Golly Gosh, just doesn't sound the same away from home.

It's true. I miss my bed, I miss my dog, and I'm just all negative Nelly today. I feel very sorry for myself today.... xx

By now it will be tomorrow.
This is a much better day, you can smile and sing again.

Damn, that is a bad day! Hope it picks up!

Still in my pajamas.... I'm sure the sky will fall on me if I go outside. ...I can still go without showering but really coffee????

That's a definite Nono. I would be banging my head off something!!

Oh by the way - here's your itemized bill. ..

scaled map - Copy.jpg

Payment within 2 hours please...

Thank you...I'll swipe my card in a while...

No need, we already have all your cards...

Have a nice day..

Hi @giantbear!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.249 which ranks you at #786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 787).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Way to go Giantbear. It's good to revel in one's misery occasionally and get it out of the system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00