Taking a day off - lets go play in the woods!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit,

Life has been busy these days, in tune with the old saying "Nothing happens.. and nothing happens.. and nothing happens.. then EVERYTHING happens!". Counting the past several full moons passings, this holds true to be the case in my world.

Working 2 jobs, 6 days a week, leaves little free time to feel creative. Sadly my writing, droning, podcasting, and music pursuits have fallen off the mark due to other life productivity goals. That said, when the walls feel like they're going to close in on me, I'll find a manner to escape, seeking reset.

A few weeks ago I was treated to such an experience, when my loving girlfriend and I visited her father's property in scenic Cabool, Missouri. After the obligatory family social time was complete, we snagged a four-wheeler and headed out for adventure.

This post will highlight some of the sights & experiences we had that day.

Scenic Missouri forest


Tall Trees on a beautiful day


Wildflowers



Our companion for the day - Dad's doggo, taking a swim


Random bird nest on the trail


Exploring the woods


Enjoying my day - this is my happy face


The remains of a timber mill, burned to the ground long, long ago.


Puddles are fun


And lastly: my lady friend & I, smiling for the camera


Final verdict after a mild sunburn and an afternoon of adventure... I need more days like this in my life.

Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-Who is: GiftedGaia 1 Year Later?

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5

Sort:  

Good to see a post from The Great Giftedgaia!!! Keep it coming.

Thanks homie! Hope you're well!

A day in nature can work wonders. :)

It did. I felt a little more 'human' again, after this sun filled reset.

Glad that you had some time to get away. The Ozarks are so beautiful. Thanks for the photos and videos of your adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37