An After Party With You, Dear ReadersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20180513_190705.jpg

What’s that soft sound, you ask? It is the heavy, deep breaths of a sleeping dog. He is sleeping like the world turned to madness and it had been his mission all day to try to return order. There is the glimmer of something reflecting in the glass door, and I just spent five minutes trying to figure out what is causing it without actually having to get off the couch. Welcome to my after party, dear reader.

I love a good after party. Streamers are still tangled from the chandelier over to all adjacent structures like a pink and purple giant spider web. All the lights are off in the house, except for that chandelier. It sort of looks like a disco ball to me, at the moment. It looks festive here still, and sort of enticing, like I might want to keep this party going for a while yet—a party of two. I should pour us some wine and get this party started! But that would involve moving. Bad idea.

Fetching a wine glass would also be a bad idea. That would mean I would have to go in the kitchen and look at the dirty dishes piled up. You weren’t planning to stay for breakfast, were you? Because there definitely is not a clean fork in the house to eat breakfast with, but forks are overrated. A good spoon is far more respectable, and the silverware drawer has about twenty-five clean ones of those. This is an after party—it is a time to reflect on how much fun the party is/was—and dirty dishes are the physical manifestation of all that fun. You know, because eating and drinking usually results in fun. And fun is fun. Let’s not argue about this.

IMG_20180828_221638.jpg

I love a good after party. I get to sit here on the couch and look at how clean my house is underneath all the mess. Because it was expertly clean prior to the party in preparation for the party, for the purpose of the party messing it up. Look at that floor shine underneath the sand and scattered leaves. It is pretty, isn’t it? That was a lovely compliment—I just might invite you to my next after party.

Are you hungry? I am. There is half a cake sitting on the dining room table. We could devour that thing, you and I. There are no forks though. Forks are overrated. Spoons are best. Sporks might be better, but I’ve never seen a metal spork. You have? Really? Interesting. Wait, I am getting off topic. Damn, I am tired. So should we go get that cake? That would involve moving. Still a bad idea.

IMG_20180505_000619.jpg

This is a great after party, over here on this desert island of a couch we are stranded on. Maybe next time I could plan better, like plan on bringing the cake here before collapsing. Remind me, please. I struggle with after party planning.

Thanks for coming, dear reader. Next time you bring the wine.

Sort:  

For the next party you should wear pants with big enough pockets to fit a wine bottle in. That way, wherever you collapse, your afterparty has arrived with you!

I actually have a long sweater with big fat pockets! Why am I not wearing that right now?! Now I'm going to sit here and contemplate my poor after party decisions. Since I'm not getting up, I don't have much else to do...

Is there a pillow? Just sink into the couch. Tomorrow is only Monday. It doesn't really count.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, I think I will do that. Tomorrow homeschool starts at 11AM :)

How did the ponies turn out? Raging success with too many tails?

Posted using Partiko Android

The pony was exhausted by all those tails. She didn't know what to do with them. Especially the ones on her face - those were hard to deal with.

Raging success with too many tails is a good explanation :)

Punk rock pony? Facial piercings are all the rage, I hear. How are you still awake? You're three hours ahead of me!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll mention the punk rock thing to her. That might improve things.

Good news, I just got up off the couch, took out my contacts, and am sitting in bed.

I'm a night owl. Midnight calls to me.

The party must have been fun given the messy remnants left behind. Damn it is hard to look at dirty dishes piled high. Thanks for inviting me, I love after parties.

It was a fun party, and the children are sleeping hard after it. I think that pile of dirty dishes will look prettier by morning light.

Very special. Thank your for the beauty. I fantasized just a bit on a time, when we will all party and celebrate this breakthrough in human with the teardrops smt. Ulogs.org will stem so much beauty in the near future. Thank you for helping us stay 'too lazy to quit'. Stay awesome.

Please permit a little side-note:
Thank you for attempting to ulog today and for sticking around with us, whether bulls or bears.
We will soon resume full-blown activities especially as ulogs.org begin to take full shape and with the birth of the teardrops SMT. There will be ulog-cats and all. ulog-subtags to bear forth ulog-communities.

Please participate in this form; 'https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2' if you haven't. it is a short form and mostly requires your best email. It is time to gather now. Please share the form as well to any steemian you know of #ulog or those who may know of (@surpassinggoogle) or who is familiar with #untalented #steemgigs #teardrops etc. I need help with this and so much of it. The models are set and the teardrops token economy is being set. The token has been created on steem-engine pending when steemit creates SMT. It is time to gather as one close-knit group, a really solid family.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for stopping by.

I need alcohol, this past weeks have been hell for me!

I've got a pretty good bottle of wine open if you want to jet over. It is such a short flight :)

There is one of those big signs near my house that people put those removable letters on and write sayings. Todays was "Happiness comes in waves. It will find you again."

Those waves are running away from me lately... haaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72