I'm Ready . For @weirdheadaches. Who often expresses his place in pain and space and time in music.

in #life5 years ago

I'm Ready

To let the rivers wash over me

To go where the rivers are over-flowing.

PSX_20190710_070659.jpg

The orange light is from my room. Yes one of those rooms with emergency buttons, but I thought it looked better parading as vinyl.

For colour challenge thang.
Tuesday orange.
My kids and I are sending colour themes to each other to stay in touch. Mine are slightly limited.

Over due. Fortuitous. Challenging. Cathartic.

Work.

At once opposing and aligned.

I'm am doing some important work.

It is an emergency in some respects, but not emergent and certainly not out of the blue.

We must believe all is where it must be and should be. Or else what else is there to believe in.

Where the waters can redeem me.

I'm ready.

Say I'm ready.

Say I'm ready.

I want to wake up.

And know where I'm going. And have that be a place of purpose.

I will go home with purpose.


Thank you steem peeps.

PSX_20181023_162527.jpg

Sort:  

Are you in the hospital again? Sending you lots of love.

And thank you for the Tracy Chapman song. I love her!

Yes it is a booked admission to try better treatment. I wrote the weekend prompt on a piece of drawing paper and packed it. I haven't started yet, but I will do it or a version of it tonight perhaps.

I hope that they find much better treatment for you!!

in the hospital again?

Is that why I've seen so little of you at Steemit? (Or was I not paying attention?)
I love your ink drawings and what you write -- why is it so hard to keep up with the many many talented Freewritehouse members? (Because there are so many!)
Wishing you well, always!

Im Ready 😊. I injoyed, ty for the mention.

🧡🙏

@girlbeforemirror You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76