WHEN IS THE BEST TIME TO SLEEP

in #life6 years ago

We have been designed by nature to fall asleep at night and be active during the day.
images (9).jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/NHEoxB

In Lagos, the average sleep time is between 10, 11 pm to 4, 5 am. Approximately 6 hours sleep. But still many only do 3-4 hours sleep due to their distance to their place of work and to beat the traffic. Sometimes Lagos never sleeps. The activities move to specific areas at night.

I happen to have noticed that my sleep pattern has changed. Being more awake at night and sleep long hours during the day. An after effect from the procedure i had recently i guess.

Just like now, when i wake up at about 2 am. I always say a prayer and then turn to steemit. It could take a while before i finish a post but definitely by morning it would have been ready.

I love to sleep when i am stressed. It is good for the body. I think the best time to sleep is when your body is asking for it. Don't get me wrong though, i do not mean to sleep in Church when your body is asking for it Ok? 😂

You can make some adjustments to your sleep just ensure it does not interfere with important things of the day.

Some work or important meetings can keep you up late at night. As long as it is for good and not insomnia. There is nothing to worry about.

sleep-2889515_960_720.jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/zythHk

Sleeping is medicinal that helps reduces stress and anxiety. You wake up full of energy.

I guess I'll be sleeping again.

Have a nice day all.

I am @gloeze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30