Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After a 10-day vacation in Japan where I didn't have the possibility of juicing, I immediately got back to my juicing routine the day after coming back to Bangkok.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

Going to Japan was a wonderful experience and I did have a fresh orange juice for breakfast every day, but without a juicer, I had to let it go.

You might be interested to read my posts about Japan: A Week at the Hilton Tokyo, Japan!, Japanese Breakfast at the Hilton Tokyo!, A Day at the Ueno Zoo in Tokyo, Japan! and Our First Trip to Tokyo, Japan!

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

After going to the supermarket and having a cart full of vegetables and fruits, the very next day we arrived back home, I prepared my first serving.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

Leafy greens and a mix of fruits and vegetables.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

Today's Juice Recipe

I used these ingredients exactly as you can see in the photos above:

  • Leafy greens
  • 5 mini cucumbers
  • 2 carrots
  • 4 small tomatoes
  • 1 lime
  • 2 red apples
  • 1 big yellow apple
  • 6 mandarins
  • a small piece of ginger

Let's juice!

I always start with the carrots, so the juice of other soft fruits do not go to the waste container.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

Then, I juice all the leafy greens.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

I put some of the juice in two bottles, so I can continue with the remaining produces.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

As you can see, the color is now turning more orange and I am nearly done.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

I was able to make an extra glass with just a little amount of leafy greens, which had a different taste.

Juicing After a 10-Day Vacation in Japan!

The taste of this juice was as good as I remembered it to be, and I am back on track now for a daily juice, so I can enjoy a future vacation without it, and not feeling guilty.

You may want to read my five previous posts about juicing.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

I hope that you enjoyed this post, which I wrote to remember that daily veggie and fruit juices are good for health, that they taste good, and that they help to lose weight.

Give it a try!

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts about juicing like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 10 Witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post. You may be interested to read: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

healthy foods good routine keep it up

Thank you for commenting @imran-aslam.

Indeed, it looked like you had a great time in Japan. But glad you are back to juicing. My health is improving and now I can branch out and start doing some more juicing. Have to admit you were a big motivating factor in getting me going in that direction. Have to admit too that you look like the Cheshire Cat at your desk... minus the glowing teeth. Blessings.

Thank you very much @mistermercury for your comment and I am glad to read that your health is improving. I am also glad that I have motivated you to try juicing. I still have many posts about Japan to come as I didn't have the time then to write them, but got all the photos. I see that going to Disneyland Tokyo, which I will post about, has some effect on how I look now!

Hi @gmichelbkk,

It seems that you have some amazing diet plan, because your post is looking so, really following you here would be fruitful for many as your follower will also get some serious and amazing plan too.

Happy to see you here and also being you follower,

Cheers,

@syedaamir

Thank you very much for your kind comment and I am glad you like my post.

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Good initiative, thank you for explaining what you do.

Thanks for sharing, Michel!

This is really disappointing news. I have never thought it will be so late to take juice in Japan. It is my favorite drink. I will think carefully about this issue before travel. But after 10 days you finally got juice that would be more tasty. Your recipe shows that. I would like tase your jouice. Why are you waiting? just drink.

Thank you @sayemsonai for commenting. They have some juice in cartons like coffee, but it's not as good as a fresh cold-pressed juice.

Juices are healthlys, but are beige a fibers.
Juices are good when you need energy, in a moment now.
Glucose from Juices is is quickly in blood, so it is not recommended for diabetics. Slowly introduce sugar is better and for all others.
You throw this fibers away and then you need to enter them from another source.
Why?

It is better to juice veggies and add a minimum of fruits to limit sugar, and also select fruits with lower sugar if it is a concern for you. There is still fiber in the juice itself so you don't have to eat the excess dried one.

Wow, bro you are enjoying a healthy juice full of vitamins. bro.....please me an upvote.

Thank you for your comment.

Yes the juice have lots of fiber and anti-oxidants. Surely it has lots of health benefits!

Yes, if I had discovered that earlier in lfe I would have done it. Thank you for commenting @gpalav.

Dear Micheal health food fit your body & boost your energy to actively participated in social life activities

Thank you for commenting @tanveerali.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86