Everyone Needs Somebody

in #life6 years ago (edited)

mom-2621411_1280.jpgsource

My Humble Small Family:

This Is My Story:

Everyone Needs Somebody; Who do you care for? Who cares for you? Feeling lucky to be born by this two special parents of mine, thank you mom thank you dad how lucky ...

My family is a small family which is made up of my Mother, Father, Myself and two little brothers. Even though we are not well to do, but my parents would do what ever it take and they really try their best to bring out the best in us preparing us day after day to become a better person. My little family depend on my dad's hard work because he doesn't want my mom to work but rather be a house wife. I could hear them argue at night over my mom want to help by going into a trade to support the family but my dad being the man of the house would not accept to her suggestions. But mom wouldn't give up so easily but tried her luck very often to convinced him to allow her to go into trade. One day, my dad forgot to add to the money in the house but unluckily for him too, he forgot his wallet at the office that he has to return to the office like about 3 to 4 hours drive even though he was tired and needed some rest badly.

IMG_20180512_125531-01.jpeg

Later at dawn, according to my mom she talked to him and told him if she had been doing something, he wouldn't have wasted that precious time to pick up his wallet. And so he allowed her to go into a trade of her choice.

My mom now starts to sell dry fish in the market and fruits in the house at night since then, things started to move better than before.

My mom has been blessed with our second born and they named him Felix. Meanwhile, my mom was expecting a baby girl but all the same a baby bring joy to the family. Not quiet long when I start to feel rejected and neglected because I can no longer feel there attention when all is been given to the cry baby believe he cries a lot.

Some few years passed by when my mom is fit to work again when she decided to go into another trade and so she choose hairdressing. Without hesitation, my dad supported her with both physically and emotionally.

More years has passed and hopefully, my mom graduated with flying colors and started to work for herself. She became dad's helper in so many ways.

They were happily married for 34 years with 3 strong boys.

Unfortunately for us, my dad got a spinal disorder whilst trying to help a friend lift a heavy load into his car and all of a sudden he felt a sharp pain at his back and since then he has been diagnosed of a spinal disorder which affected him so much that he can't even walk for so long which even affected his work. Most of his life saving has gotten into hospital bills appointments both local and foreign medicines and yet no improvement which brought my family back to level one.

Since then till now, my mom has been the bread winner for the family which is not enough but manageable. There is till more to write about but would like to stop here.

I would like to tell everyone reading this story of mine today that, there is more to life than money, the situation in which you are today might be better that what someone else is going through so we should always be greatful and not to give up but to continue to fight hard because we will all get there someday. Thanks to steemit, I have found a path I would like to follow even thought am a dropout, I come to realize I can learn more from steemit and improve upon my life to help my family.

I am not writing to attract sympathizers, fund raisers or any one to pity us but want people on steemit who can help me learn more and improve upon my writing. New ideas on how to move forward, don't be afraid to come out from the conner in which you are who knows where you can shine the brightest, who knows you can become great leaders such as @airhawk-samest, @freedom, @futurethinker and many more on steemit a great writer such as @meesterboom ohhhh I love that guy very creative, or even you or I might be motivation to the generations to come.

I would like to take this opportunity to say to all MOTHERS here on steemit and the World expecially my Mom, THANK YOU MAY!!!

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by Altruistic. It was presented on Altruistic curation show.
Nice write up.

altr-banner.png

Kindly upvote this post to support Altruistic. Thanks.

Happy mothers day to your mum 🙌🙌🙌

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by godsngh1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 17.26% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @godsngh1!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Nice post ! You got 22.86% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

This post has been upvoted and reesteemed on behalf of the @echowhale team . Thank you for your support !

You got a 13.60% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @godsngh1!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86