Nicholas Cage actually has a great sense of humor about himself

in #life5 years ago

I think that it is really easy to be critical of Nick Cage. He has a ton of movies that are pretty bad and for the most part I wouldn't say that there are many people that are going to accuse him of being a great actor. But seeing as how the prevailing opinion of Cage is that no matter what, dude is going to make 4 movies a year, there is no denying that most of them end up being financially successful. He is considered one of the "safest actors in Hollywood."

He is ranked as the 27th highest grossing actor in films of all time, and while there are some exceptions, most of his films make, on average, around $30 million.


source

So he makes a bunch of money for movie studios but I don't think it is being cruel to suggest that he is a bit "wooden" in his acting style and for many people (like me) I wouldn't say that I am terribly excited when I hear that there is a new Nicholas Cage movie coming out.

People could suggest that he "laughs all the way to the bank" for the negative press that he receives. However, there are a number of comedy skits out there where Nicholas Cage is actually helping to make fun of Nicholas Cage and I think it is great that he can take the criticism because there are so many actors out there that simply can not handle anyone saying anything bad about them.

I know that most people don't click on video links in here, but i highly suggest you take a few minutes out of your life to see this one because it is really funny. At one point Nicholas says this in regards to his upcoming Ghost Rider movie...

It has all the aspects of an epic Nicholas Cage movie: All the dialogue is either whispered or screamed..... and everything is on fire

I have a lot of respect for a guy that can admit that he is a bit flawed and not just accept the criticism but also participate in it.

Sort:  

It is tough someone at that level of success to be humble, it is refreshing that he could be like that and to accept criticism.

I think he's very repetitive in his movies, I don't know if it's his fault.

The show seems really funny, I stop a bit the language but I observe that he enjoys it.

I happen to be one of the few people (I guess) that really like Nicholas Cage. I think the first time I saw him on screen was in the Top Gun Helicopter movie Fire Birds. I really enjoyed that movie. I thought he was fantastic in The Rock and I really enjoyed both of the National Treasure movies. The remake of Gone in 60 Seconds is one of my favorites too.

i don't think he is a bad actor... i just think he takes any old paycheck that will come his way. If you didn't watch the clip, you should, because it is really funny and I admire Nick for agreeing to do it and also Andy Samberg for being able to keep a straight face during it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

He is a very good actor no doubt about that. Just that everyone is strict with his own policy

Nicolas Cage is a great actore. I love him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21