My near death experiences

in #life5 years ago

image

The first three years of my life I managed to drown myself three times, what baffles me more is my love of water sports, perhaps it is because I am pisces. That is a picture of me above.

The whole reason I am alive today is because of my brother, he saved me all three times and resuscitated me back to life, he is about 13 years older than me and was training to be a life guard at the time. Two of the times nobody is sure how long I was under water for, and all three I had stopped breathing. So I guess you can say that I owe my brother one or three. This is him, my superhero brother.

image

The first time I drowned was in a bucket, a dirty nappy bucket, no disposable diapers back then. The nanny was in the house doing something or other and I just learnt a new trick, walking, I walk right out the house in stealth mode without her knowing and came across the bucket, I did what any normal toddler would do, and stuck my head in it, it had dirty nappies filled with water and soaking, and I still put my head inside, anyway next thing feet in the air I guess. It wasn't until my brother came back from school and found me in the bucket feet in the air. He then brought me back to life buy shacking me by the legs until the water came out and gave me mouth to mouth, even with poo on my face. He said I was blue and was sure that I was dead, and that it took a few minutes to bring me back.

The second time my family I where at my uncle's house having a BBQ or braai as we call it in South Africa, once all the food was ready everyone went inside to eat, I had other plans, I stayed outside and went to the swimming pool. Once my brother had eaten he made his way outside and found me floating in the pool face down, he then yet again brought me back to life, same thing this time too, nobody sure how long I was under.

The third time we were at the beach and I was about 3 years old, my brother and father were on the rocks picking mussels and I was with them sitting and watching. Moments later a freak wave came and washed me off the rocks, without hesitation my brother jumped off the rocks and took me to shore where he resuscitated me for yet again I was not breathing, so in total that is three times he has saved me, a true hero.

The strange thing is my whole up until I was an adult, I was only told about the nappy bucket incident. It wasn't until one night I had the strangest dream, I could see myself from above looking down seeing the whole incident at the beach, me falling in the water, my brother saving me, it felt really weird. I was staying with my brother at that time, and when I woke up I told him the dream, he told me that it really happened and they never told my mother because they didn't want to freak her out. I still wonder about it, did I perhaps hear the story when I was younger and store it in my subconscious and create a dream many years later, or was it an outer body experience. I guess I will never know.

Sort:  

wow you have a good and vigilant brother, Praise God for your life amazing.

Thanks, he is a good guy.

That's a respectable hero you have there...your hero and guardian <3

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Loading...

This is a remarkable story. Lucky you that you survived thanks to your fine brother. I have a similar memory of me looking from above to me as a kid in a hospital bed or so. But I have no real occurrence I could connect to. Life is a miracle sometimes.

It truly is, thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11